Die For The World? God Forbid!

One of my dreams on earth is to live a happy life and I can’t be the only one who would be happy while others will be sad and also suffering. I’ve always wanted to see everyone in the world happy in the sense that there will be no more killings, kidnapping, poverty and so much more. This is why I love Michael Jackson so much. He’s an advocate for life and peace. That’s why he has so many songs like Heal the world, We are the world, Earth song and so much more.


Source

The fact that I want the world to be at peace is why I tend to listen to all of those songs and hope that the world will be a better place someday.

Would I ever sacrifice my life to save myself from the tribulations of the world?

I’m sure a lot of people will see this as a difficult question but it feels like one of the simplest questions I’m ever going to be asked on earth. My answer here is straightforward and my answer is “No”. I’m not Jesus Christ because he is the only one who died for our sins send I’d never like to be the second Jesus.

One thing I have noticed is that so many human beings are fiery forgetful and a lot of people may be ingrates. Let’s take Jesus who we all know died for our sins as an example, hearing that there was a young man who didn’t have a child or anything on earth decided to sacrifice his life to erase our sins, isn’t that enough to make us live in peace and harmony? We should at least pity the hero who decided to erase the sins of the world by sacrificing his own life.
Take a look at the world right now, has the world made any positive change? It’s even becoming worse because there are more productions of weapons and all. If the world is peaceful, will there be more production of weapons even after the death of the Lord our Savior?


Source

So why do you think I’d sacrifice my life and make a difference? And I also know human beings to be forgetful and even after I die, they can blame me for sacrificing my life because no one sent me message.
I remember those that died during the End SARS protest, after some months, some people blamed them for going there even if they never thought that would happen though.

In a nutshell, if I am sure that the world will be peaceful if I sacrifice my life, I’m never going to do it. Why me of all people? I’m sure so many people will tell me that I’m using our normal selfish Nigerian mentality, lol but I don’t care.
Who says I don’t want to live too? Who says I don’t cherish my life? Why would I die for people who would forget me on the long run? I’m sorry to say, I’d never do it.


Source

Well, I know we’ve got some good samaritans here and they’d want to sacrifice their lives in this situation and I’m hoping to hear from you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency