This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Reluctant To Attend Sunday Service In My Home Church

Hive Thumbnail (7).png

I finally agreed to travel back home last week Friday after many considerations and argument with my dad and elder sister. My initial plan was not to come home till after Christmas; I just wanted to be in school and have my space to myself.

The argument I had with my dad and sis was more about me refusing to agree to the particular day they had asked me to come home. We agree on a Wednesday, but I changed my mind a night before. I did same thing on Thursday till it was Friday ( I still felt a bit reluctant to travel back home, but I just had to after my mom spoke with me ).

My home church is quite local in some few ways, like music and order of service unlike the church I attend in school.

Luckily, no one in the church knows that I am back at home, except 2 of my friends who are also member of the church choir as I am too. So, I skipped going for rehearsal yesterday; rehearsal is always by 4pm every Saturday

Apparently, I really couldn't bring myself to want to join the choir rehearsal, one of the reason is because they sure haven't changed from their old ways of doing things. Many just prefer to keep doing things the way they have been doing them for many years. But my exposure in school has made me to dislike how things are done here in my home church. I don't want to be bias but it's just the fact.

Sadly, this is why I feel reluctant about attending the Sunday service but I can't miss going there because my family will be attending the church. I will write a post to tell you how the service went.

Though, I miss almost everything about my home church mostly because it more of a family church, where one family becomes friend with another till it is almost like a web connection. I miss my friends too and my pastor, I miss playing the drums and piano; I play just the bass guitar in school because I have fallen more on love with the bass guitar than any other musical instrument.

20231111_000520.jpg

At the same time, I think I still have enough good reasons to want to attend Sunday service in my home church. I hope that I'd have a wonderful time in God's presence during service.

HAPPY SUNDAY TO YOU