This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

It's Okay To Have Weak Point.

Weakness is something that contributes to the definition of our nature as humans. So many people would say humans are not perfect, "no one is perfect". It is true and no matter how we try to be perfect, there is always a point where we miss it and that "nature of weakness" shows up.

Our weaknesses differs in respect to factors like genes, environments, exposure, maybe tribe while over 85% of individual weakness is caused personally, some started from the act of neglecting some acts and gradually becomes part of their habits.

The Potency of Herb; Some of Us Were Brought Up With Herbs.png

One of my weaknesses is procrastination. It doesn't necessarily have to be very bad, I just postpone what I have to do to another time. Gradually, this became a part of me and 100% affected everything about me. From academics to career to personal development and spiritual growth . I began to lag behind, having slow progress that is not healthy. If I would define procrastination, I will say it is the only decision that steals your tomorrow today. I hope you got that.

Another critical weak point is making quick decisions and not taking time to dwell on the options, check the advantages and disadvantages before choosing. The reason for this weak point is that I really hate to think so much, I mean I get stressed each time I am to choose between two or more things. I only calm down to think about the best option when it is a very serious decision. I am glad that I am changing already; I try my best to take time to weigh the different options and go for the one that seems best for me. Before the end of the year, I should ave gotten far better.

The truth is that one can not lie to him/herself. Everyone can deceive us but we can not deceive ourselves because we know ourselves better than any other person. It is okay to have weaknesses but it is not okay when an individual refuses to work on and cut off the weak point. Some people's weak point have become a very bad habit because they choose to glorify it and it is so common in this present generation to see youth talking boldly about their weaknesses without any shame. Examples are being rude, mannerless, lack of respect, wrong mentality about money, etc.

One weak point I once had but was able to cut it off is being too nice. I naturally become so nice to people who had helped me or has just be nice to me. Most time, I would not think about myself before going all out for people who have been good to me. Of course, it sounds nice until I became too used to it and was taken advantage of and I ended getting hurt. I haven't stopped being nice to people who are good to me, but I have set a boundary to prevent myself from being hurt.

Thank you for reading till the end

The image used in this post was gotten from Canva