Too fragile to settle fight, but I did.


Liza Summer


Fights, misunderstandings, and arguments tend to take over the day and you'd wonder if people want peace in the end. Fight occurs everywhere even in families and the best is never to let it go without having someone to be a mediator or middleman who would settle the score and allow everyone to become happy again.

In another way, some people are fond of fighting every single day of their lives and you start imagining if they are normal at all. Like, how do you find or derive pleasure in wanting to put up a fight or trying to make trouble so that the other person would retaliate?

There are people known for that and I have experienced this because I live with a particular lady.

I am too fragile when it comes to settling fights and for this reason, you cannot see me in the midst of those fighting or quarrelling. I don't have such strength but I have been a middleman that settles fights among people I am close to, even my family.

There was a time I had to raise my voice at my Dad because I was just so frustrated seeing how he kept shouting at his mom calling her names including a witch. What? My dad said that to the old woman's face.

Thank God I said every bit of words to him and he kept quiet immediately. I felt for my grandma that day but I don't want to dwell much on that.

This lady I was talking about, is my friend but not a close one even though she was once my roommate in my first year at the University.

Her lifestyle isn't something I never wanted to associate with and because of that, I disassociate myself from her, as being friends with her is toxic for me. Still, I didn't stop relating to and greeting her when the need arises.

You see this lady, she is something else to everyone in the compound. She is always temperamental and would always find one excuse to put up a fight every day. She is always restless and she won't stop until she fights or insult someone—that kind of life is a crazy one to me.

There is another lady very young to me. She is so nice and she gives me that respect. She and others know that I try to make peace with everyone and you can never see me fighting or quarrelling with another.

Something happened between them and I heard and saw what transpired. That night, my temperamental friend found a way to put up a fight and because I was inside listening to everything, my other good friend started shouting at her, telling her what she did was wrong.

The issue got heated up and I heard my name. This temperamental friend didn't want to accept the fact that she was at fault.

I quickly went out, trying to separate her from my temperamental friend. Of course, I know her and she is never someone who listens to people's advice, I had to lead the other lady to her room. Others came around and she was standing on her point to let her know what she deserved.

I begged her not to go to her since she knows the kind of person she is. She is always finding every means to fight everyone and once you have known someone's behaviour, there is no need to behave stupidly like her.

When one is acting like a goat, the other person should act like a sheep. If two stubborn people aren't inseparable, things would escalate to where you do not expect them to get to. One would know when there is a fight but you can never tell where it will lead to.

I had to speak my mind and calmed her down. Thank God she accepted and the next day, she went to report my temperamental friend to her school father and that ends it.

There is a way I make them know that when you know someone for trouble, you can as well avoid it and that is what I call maturity. You shouldn't always take everything seriously and want to cause trouble everywhere.

There are people like my temperamental friend but we can try to make peace by not acting the way she or others act.

Thanks for your time.

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency