THE SITUATION OF THE RAINY SEASON

pexels-photo-2777173.jpeg

SK photography on Pexels

Last week, I washed a few clothes outside and the rain started disturbing me. It would drizzle a bit, I would take my clothes inside, it would stop after a while, and I will take them back to spread. Before I even sit down to do other things, someone will call and say โ€œIt's drizzling ooโ€, I will rush outside and pack my clothes. I even smiled and said โ€œWell, it's your season and I won't complain. Do whatever you want to do while I endureโ€ ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzS1cYJ4pQNeQXkgaRbkx7aZrRMa31LkvEkRjAMXLMbkwDjH7HynaJBbxWEHKCAzY569jgh5nnso9NpRovoWAg25YTcJ1F7RnkSVT5ZuhESkpLN.webp

There is time and season for everything in life and it's that season for rain. It's raining everywhere and if I am not wrong, this would stop in October or so but I can't wait. If I were to choose the best season or weather, it would be the rainy season, but there would be a time it will greatly disrupt people's activities.

When it's the rainy season, you have to be mindful of how many clothes you wash outside especially when you stay in a house with many occupants. You wouldn't want to find the whole wire filled with clothes and you are wondering where the hell would you spread your clothes. I hate to pack wet clothes inside because I am always tired of taking in and taking out clothes for them to get dried.

I love it when it rains and I am indoors but I am not trying to blame other people who would want to go out to work even in the rain. Last week, I went to the market and I felt for the traders. At least they would survive and no matter what happens, they would still display their wares when the rain is busy doing its own.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzS1cYJ4pQNeQXkgaRbkx7aZrRMa31LkvEkRjAMXLMbkwDjH7HynaJBbxWEHKCAzY569jgh5nnso9NpRovoWAg25YTcJ1F7RnkSVT5ZuhESkpLN.webp

I prefer the rainy season which comes with cold to the sunny season which comes with hotness. I can't stand sweating and feeling the heat all over me. Some people would even be taking hot water to bath, not me. I use cold water no matter how cold the weather is except if I am sick, that is the only time I use hot water.

pexels-photo-3807760.jpeg

Andrea on Pexels

My family and friends thought I am another different being from another world because even in the cold, I still sleep naked and without wrapping my body. I love to feel cold and shiver or shake than feel heat and uneasiness around me. I can't remember the last time I used my sweater because I don't like it even in harmattan.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzS1cYJ4pQNeQXkgaRbkx7aZrRMa31LkvEkRjAMXLMbkwDjH7HynaJBbxWEHKCAzY569jgh5nnso9NpRovoWAg25YTcJ1F7RnkSVT5ZuhESkpLN.webp

One disadvantage of this rainy season for me is that it always disrupts my movement whenever I'm going out. I don't like stepping on muddy grounds. This is why I love being indoors doing my thing than being outside and trying to find ways how to get home.

Another disadvantage is that it makes my hands stiff and wouldn't be able to press my phone unless I wash and apply ointment or cream to make me fast in typing. This is one reason I don't stay active online much as I wouldn't enjoy the moment.

During this season, I wash my clothes every day instead of my normal once in a week routine because I can't stand taking wet clothes inside without allowing the sun to take its course on them.

Though I love the rainy season because I wouldn't be searching everywhere for water to use because our well would always be filled with water and no more waking up at 5 am to draw water from the well first. When it's dry season, it would be like hell. So, the rainy season is always a big opportunity for me.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzS1cYJ4pQNeQXkgaRbkx7aZrRMa31LkvEkRjAMXLMbkwDjH7HynaJBbxWEHKCAzY569jgh5nnso9NpRovoWAg25YTcJ1F7RnkSVT5ZuhESkpLN.webp

Also, in my city, the rainy season is always bad and risky for motorists because there is a particular area not far from my place. When it rains, the whole road would be flooded and it means no going out for those passing through such area to their workplace. There was an incident sometimes when the flood carried some people away and their bodies were found later.

I heard of an incident last week where it rained and entered an apartment. The rain washed away two students' certificates. I mean all. A 200 level and 400 level students. Where do they start from? Especially the final year student? This is why the rainy season is not that good even though it is very good for farmers who need rain on their produce.

5s4dzRwnVbzGY5ssnCE4wXzkeAEXyVtgk1ApQTwHMTp6y5PvEo1yennAbzS1cYJ4pQNeQXkgaRbkx7aZrRMa31LkvEkRjAMXLMbkwDjH7HynaJBbxWEHKCAzY569jgh5nnso9NpRovoWAg25YTcJ1F7RnkSVT5ZuhESkpLN.webp

I pity the conditions of some people in Lagos especially, the Lekki side who have been flooded by the rain. I even saw a status where the flood was carrying a car with some people in it. I just couldn't withstand that situation they would be in. Where do they know the flood will push them to? What if it's a big lagoon? ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

Its the rainy season, and though it's good, we do not wish for it to disturb or take people's lives.

Thanks for reading

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
54 Comments
Ecency