An item not worth it.

1000067674.png
Image designed on Canva

One thing I have come to learn when it comes to marketing a product is to be real and not market any just to sell it out, knowing that such a product isn't a quality one. I have seen some sellers and marketers who make a mouth to entice people to buy goods from them, only to get home and discover they bought invaluable stuff. To make matters worse, some sellers are not being remorseful as they will stand on their point not to return your money except violence is involved in some scenarios.

One tribe I love most is the Igbo people. Even though they took their businesses and money seriously, you can rest assured your goods would be returned once you make a complaint about it. They are ready to pay you back your money or change to something better except in some rare cases you will see scammers among them.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHahvkSvQRNeRpMiQt4iFB4Bk5q1KLMxAW7sj87hGVo5yPhQUjdDgNP7p6KbZw75hVKsoUoV9qvv2e2LXXmZmeC9YvYiQwtEyRJn7vQMndK5Rd8NKFgS.webp

Another type of business one should always be risky of is the online business. I prefer to go take a look at what I am buying than chat and discuss a price of an item online, thereby waiting to be delivered, and at the end of the day, I feel sad for being cheated. It is one reason I am scared to shop online except if the vendor is a known and trusted person. Well, we have good ones among them. I got all my Nysc kits online through someone I haven't met before. I only came across her advertisement in my school group and chatted her up. Two weeks later, she brought my order. Though I paid half as a deposit insisting I must get my goods completed before transferring the rest. At least I got my stuff physically and I was able to know her. She even smiled and said, "This is the aunty that was having trust issues". Lol, I told her it wasn't that way but that's my way of doing things. I don't pay completely until I get my full stuff.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHahvkSvQRNeRpMiQt4iFB4Bk5q1KLMxAW7sj87hGVo5yPhQUjdDgNP7p6KbZw75hVKsoUoV9qvv2e2LXXmZmeC9YvYiQwtEyRJn7vQMndK5Rd8NKFgS.webp

But the case of getting less than what I paid for happened physically and I was hurt. One thing I don't do is go through the stress of complaining and trying to return something I don't like. It feels like a heavy load on me. I needed a skirt and because of my dire need and urgency, I approached this wares shop around the student market in my area. It was very early, to tell how much I needed it. It was on a Saturday and arriving at the shop, I asked for the one I wanted. To clear my benefit of the doubt, I asked the lady about the quality and she started marketing with her sugar-coated mouth.

She wanted me to buy it but, it wasn't something I like. But because of her review, I had to take it and paid my money. I quickly went home to wash it so it could get dried before the next day. The following day came and I was so happy that I would be putting on a new skirt to church. As I wore it and moved a step, it went up by itself. You know those skirts that would always jump up by themselves while you are using your hand to bring it down while walking so it doesn't expose you? I hate such a thing. I don't like pulling a skirt or gown down when I am walking. Aside from that, it got torn while I was busy checking it out on me. This is a skirt I bought for #2500.

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHahvkSvQRNeRpMiQt4iFB4Bk5q1KLMxAW7sj87hGVo5yPhQUjdDgNP7p6KbZw75hVKsoUoV9qvv2e2LXXmZmeC9YvYiQwtEyRJn7vQMndK5Rd8NKFgS.webp

I remembered I asked the lady if it wasn't that kind of skirt and she gave me 100% assurance that it wasn't the type and I felt safe hearing that. I was already running out of time and this skirt wasn't comfortable on me. I had to pull it off while I improvise to something else. It hurt me but I let it slide. What bothered me a lot was the amount I paid.

I gave the skirt out to someone while I vowed never to branch the shop again. For the fact that I was deceived, it pained me. I wonder why it's hard for people to say the truth about their goods but choose to lie and deceive them. I didn't go back to complain because I saw it as a "there was no need" kind of a thing but it made me stop visiting her shop while I patronize someone else.

Thanks for your time on my blog.

png_20230103_101955_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now