The greatest compliment I have ever had

The greatest compliment I have ever had was from my work

When you know what you are doing there is no how you won't get complement for what you do, though being complimented is not based only on work.

You can get a compliment from someone you don't even know before if he or she appreciates what they see in you or around you.

But my compliment always comes from work mostly aside from the one I get from my fiance if there is anywhere I get a compliment most of it is from my work.


Before I opened my shop I do have plenty of people complimenting me in my boss's shop because whenever am working I don't like distractions so I get this hardworking compliment a lot.

But when I opened my shop I have never been complimented before until I make hair for this woman.

It was on Sunday morning I have dressed up for church when I got a call from someone that she was waiting for me at my shop she wants to make hair so I quickly rush down there to do the work but before I finish the hair another person is waiting for me already.

I have never been so busy before ever since I opened my shop and I have never been complimented the way I was complimented that day before.

I was able to finish the two hair before 4pm and while cleaning someone came down from the bike in front of my shop and she entered and said: please I want to make my hair and I don't know if you can do it because my hairstylist couldn't get the style well.

After she was done with what she was saying I told her to show me the picture of the hair and she did, we negotiate the price and she agreed to pay the amount I charged her.

But deep within her, she was thinking that I won't get the style and she won't pay me completely if I don't do it well for her while I was busy with her hair, this is when I was making it.


One thing about handwork is that once you know what you are doing nothing can move you wherever you are.


While I was making the hair she said: **are you sure you are getting the style correctly? **I smiled and told her to calm down and let me do my work then she said ok with the hope that when am done and the hair is not fine she won't take it easy on me.

I finish making her hair and asked her to check what was on her head compared to the picture she showed me when she entered the shop and looked in the mirror she first opened her purse and gave me the money we agreed on and add an extra tip on it.

I didn't understand what was going on all I did was make her hair perfectly the way she wanted it so what was the tip all about I asked and she said: you are so good at what you do I have been thinking that you won't make it well and I won't pay you if you don't get that style.

She said she has been trying to make this same style since last year from different hairstylists but they didn't get it at all and I did it once just like that.

After she left she gave my number to all her friends so that they can be making their hair in my shop, I was so happy that someone compliments me this much I have never been complimented so much like that before ever since I started working.

And that was how she and all her friends became my customers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency