This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Equal ground; celebrities are just people

This prompt is one of the funniest to me because it reminds me of a lot of things that have happened in the past and some funny experiences I have had with some celebrities in the past as well.

First of all, I would like to state the fact that we are all humans, and the differences between us don't mean some people should be treated like gods or something. As long as you are a human being, I don't see any difference between anyone and me because God created everyone equally, so what is the stan all about?

I have seen so many celebrities, and I have interacted with some as well, and I never for once feel so special for meeting them because I don't see anything special in being a celebrity. After all, we are all humans, and it is the same blood that runs through their veins that runs through mine as well, so why feel so special for seeing them or having anything to do with them?


Unsplash

I don't have a favorite celebrity, and I don't have any of them I am dying to meet or see because there is nothing special about them other than that they are popular and I am not; they are rich, and I am not hungry.

Meanwhile, it is not all of them that are actually rich the way they normally put themselves out there, so I don't really see any reason to be crazy about them.

I haven't even talked about my family or my husband all day, not to talk of my friends without getting tired, and now I should be talking about someone I don't know, someone who doesn't know me all day without getting tired. LoL. 😂 That's funny because I don't even have a favorite among the celebrities, both female and male, so there is none of them I can talk about for a second without getting tired.

I don't hate any of them, nor do I dislike their songs or movies; it is just that I don't see anything different between them and other people that I see daily.

Like I said before, I don't have a favorite celebrity, so I don't know anything about any of them.

When I was still in the factory, a lady came to work just because she was bored at home, and we became friends. On her birthday, she invited me; I never knew I was going into another world entirely when I got the invite.

I got to her house, and I was wowed by everything I saw there. She was from a wealthy home, and when she came to work in a factory, that was when I asked her why she was working in the factory. She said she was bored at home and wanted to see what it felt like to earn money.

We left for a bar, and her boyfriend came; he was an artist popular one at that, which I won't mention his name, LoL. 😂 so I greeted him and his manager, and we all sat at the same table with some other friends of the girl.

The next thing I heard was that we could know each other better from the manager; at first, I pretended as if I hadn't heard that, and he repeated it.

I couldn't stop laughing because I am not one of those girls who usually faint just because they get a chance to see a celebrity, so I said to him, "Who are you, and why should I know you?".

He smiled and said, "As you can see, I am a manager to a big artist, and you should know what that means," I replied, "Does that make you special from every other guy, and don't you dare talk to me till I leave here?".

He felt surprised because every girl in the bar was trying to talk to them, both the manager and the artist, but I felt so mad at the way they were just doing as if they were more than everyone at the bar, so I told my friend I needed to go because my sister must not get home before, which means that was how I left the bar.


One thing about me is that I don't dislike people, but I don't like it when they act as if they are more than others, so celebrity is just a name; we are all humans.