Challenging unfair treatment at work place

We all deserve to be treated right no matter what because we are all equal in the hands of God. The only difference between everyone is that some are rich, some are average and some are poor.

Aside from that there is nothing different among humans. I have been treated unfairly countless times before because I found myself among people who are richer than me, but I am going to share the one that happened at my workplace which is very unfair.

When I left the factory, there was no better job than a hotel job, except if I wanted to do sales girl which I don't like so I chose a hotel job.

I started working at one hotel and when it was the end of the month I didn't get my salary. So I went to meet the manager of the hotel he said, "I don't have power over the employee's salary, all I do is pay the amount I was given to the certain names sent to me by the owner of the hotel,".


Source

I haven't heard of such before ever since I started working, even if it was a day job someone did, he or she has to get paid at the end of the month.

I didn't say anything so I waited for the owner of the hotel to visit and immediately he came I purposely bumped into him and then asked, "Sir, I didn't get paid last month and right now I don't have transportation fee to work again,".

He replied, "Maybe you should wait at home until you get paid so that you can continue your work here, not paying new staff is our protocol here because we don't want workers that get paid and leave right after the payment,".

I couldn't cry because of the response he gave to me, but I managed to reply to him, "Sir, this protocol is unfair because the first-month payment will serve as a transportation fee for new employees so that the person can balance at work, and now that I don't get paid how was I supposed to transport myself to work every day,".

After I said that he got angry that I was questioning his authority in his company, so he sent for the manager then said to him, "This girl should be suspended for two days without payment," the manager didn't have a say than, "Yes sir," and I looked at my colleagues all of them looks like a slave to the owner of the hotel but for someone like me who doesn't like to be cheated I couldn't keep my mouth shut even though I got suspended for saying the truth.

After the suspension, the manager told me, "Nobody has ever talked back at him before so he was shocked that a new staff was bold enough to question him and that was why he suspended me,".

I replied to the manager, "The worst he can do is to stop me from working after all he can't do the work all by himself," after that, I waited for the month to end and to see another protocol of the hotel.

The month ended and nobody got paid, I smiled because I was losing my cool towards the nonsense he called protocol, all my colleagues were talking but I didn't say a word, all of them thought that I was scared of him because he sent me home the other day, but I was waiting for him so that I could tell him my mind instead of back bitting.

The next day he came and I asked if I could talk to him and he gave me his attention so I began, "Sir, today is 3rd day of the new month and I am yet to see my salary, may I ask what protocol is delaying the salary this time around,".

All of my colleagues hung around to listen to what I wanted to say, and he burst into laughter and replied, "I can see you are bold among my staff, what happened is that here we pay salary on the 15th of the new month,".

I also laughed and replied, "Sir that is unfair, every one of us has something we do with this money and yet you refuse to understand that,".

He replied, "Some other hotels pay on the 20th so I am being fair to my staff for paying on the 15th and that is all, anything else,".

"But Sir, the name of this hotel is not some other hotels, the fact that they do like that doesn't mean we should do that as well, it affecting us especially me because my house is far from here and I can't keep up with all these protocols," I replied angrily and he said I should leave without letting me finish what I was saying.

The next day we all got paid and I was surprised, he didn't send me away this time but he tried his best to frustrate me but I didn't pay attention to all his childish acts, and I acted as if he didn't exist that was how I was able to deal with the unfair treatment I got from him, till the last day I decided to leave the hotel.

Sometimes people get treated unfairly for no reason which is very bad, we all are human and we have equal rights so why treat someone badly because they can't do anything to you back?

I heard that everyone later left the hotel and his new staff started stealing from him which serves him right because people work to earn money and yet he refuses to let them enjoy their hard-earned money.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency