W64E2: Describing smartphone to my Grandma!

Describing smartphone to my Grandma!

Hello, friends!
So excited to be part of this featured edition, it's intriguing when I saw this topic on the discord group.

Source
This topic brings back memories of the past of how my grandma called my attention one day and questioned me about a particular thing, I can't recall the exact thing she asked me, but I stood for some minutes before I could clear her with understanding.

She sat me down and told me, whenever an old person asks you to explain something to him/her, don't use big grammar but instead explain it to a lame man understanding, said by my grandma dragging my ears, I am instilling wisdom to you, learn my grandchild.

Since then, I learned my lessons when it comes to an old people. Even in greetings, I do use my dialect to exchange pleasantries whenever I come across them. This gives them respect and not letting them know, you know better than them, even if you know better, they should feel, you are a good child who had good training.

Therefore, if I am asked to describe a smartphone to an old person of 60, or probably to my Granny, I would say, please listen to my conversation with my Granny.

Granny, this is a smartphone which can easily transmit information to a person in a far distance. Smartphone can be used to video call a friend, relative, anybody who stays in another country, this could serve him/her, paying transport to visit you.
Smartphones could be used to make money. It could be used to take pictures, send it to another place, for business or anything.
Through smartphone, granny, you can get the necessary ideas, either from the internet or social media platform. It can be used to connect to millions of people in the world. It could be used to know people's culture, food, tradition, and we can identify with people who can help us in way or the other.

The Smartphone, does a lot for many, and I'm one of the beneficiaries of this phone.

Now, I'm describing this smartphone to her with ample illustration for her to believe and see that this is indeed a smartphone.

Lastly, Granny, this is what makes this phone smart.
This phone is smart in everything, but it is not smarter than God. My Granny says, woo-hoo. This is funny, right?

The Smartphone has been of help to many in this era, even our old people use smartphones just to communicate with their children abroad and other usefulness things or to see movies to will ease their tension.

Immediately, i gave granny my smartphone, i shew her how to make video call with my brother who stays in another country, this was funny as she was scared when she saw someone's face that she did not see for years. She asked me is this his face? I said yes to her.

I told her this the reason this phone is smart.

Thank you, hivelearners initiators, for this wonderful topic. This post is in response to hive learners contest week 64 editions 2.

Thank you for reading.

I love, I care, and I forgive.

I remain @peckypeace.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency