Newbies Initiative Task 4: Different Hive dApps You Should Know

Hello people, it's already the week4 of the newbies initiative programme and I must applaud the organisers for this great privilege and not forgetting the various team leaders who are working tirelessly in ensuring the smooth running of this programme.
I was eagerly looking forward to this programme however, my schedules are making it difficult for me but I'm glad I could drop my assignment for this week.
The tasks are quite challenging and educating because I was able to understand to an extent how the Hive blockchain runs though I am still learning every day.

Now let's look at the week's business which are centered on the different Hive dApps we have.
First of all, dApps means decentralized apps that is owned by neither a company nor an individual which works on the blockchain ecosystem.

What is your Favourite Hive dApp and why do you prefer it over other dApps?

There are different Hive dApps such as PEAKD, 3speak and ecency. However, my favourite amongst them is Ecency
Ecency is my choice because it's a very nice dApp because it is simple and the unique feature of earning ecence points whenever I access my Hive blog to publish, reblog or upvote an article which makes me prefer it over others.

Have you used the Ecency dApp? If YES, what do you like about it?

Yes I have used Ecency dApp countless times times due to the ecence points I accumulate through publishing, reblogging and upvoting of articles. Even though the points are not tradable but it can be used in boosting and promoting one's articles.

What is the unique feature of 3speak frontend over other Hive dApps?

The unique feature of 2speak fronted is it's ability to upload and publish videos on Hive whereas other fronted like PEAKD or Ecency can't.

Why should you publish your images through Liketu?

Because the images published through liketu fronted are automatically touched by the dApp logo and can be seen by other Hive dApps with it's watermark.

It wasn't easy but I was able to get through with the week's task and I return all glory to God and special thanks to my teammates and able team leader who is always reminding and coaching us despite her own schedules.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency