Newbies Initiative Task 2: What you need to know about hive

Hello fellow newbies, glad to be back again with the Week2 task for the @newbiesintiative programme and hopefully we will get to the end.

Before I go further, wish to hail @hive-learners community for this thoughtful initiative once again and not forgetting the great bosses @starstrings01, @samostically and @prayzz for tirelessly making the newbies to understand that Blockchain and for the resources in guiding us.

How has been your experience with Hive since you joined?

So far so good, I want to appreciate the brains behind this Blockchain. The experience has been fantastic ever since I joined though I am not moving at the pace I should, however, I believe

slow and steady wins the race.

And with programme, I believe I will understand how Hive works better.
I have made new friends like @geelocks, @moremoney28 and the rest of them but not forgetting my leader @hopestylist.
In my four months journey here, I've learned some new things and how some things are being done in the other parts of the world.
My approach to some situations have changed due to some inspirational articles I came across...all thanks to Hive.

My writing skills? I am sure better than I first started and I am moving ahead everyday.


Source

Why is plagiarism frowned upon on Hive?

Plagiarism is an act of stealing one's work without giving full credit to the author and it is an offense here on hive.

Stealing is an offense punishable by law in every part of the world and it's not an exception here.

Imagine a child being asked to do something which he happily put his best but the credit is given to another child who didn't make any impact. The child who did the task will be very unhappy and probably withdrawn if care is not taken, it will affect his impacts.

I believe Hive frowns at plagiarism because it's an act of theft which is punishable by downvote.
Types of plagiarism:

  • Mosaic plagiarism
  • Self plagiarism
  • Accidental plagiarism
  • Direct plagiarism
  • Paraphrasing plagiarism
  • Source-based plagiarism

Source

You can't take credit over someone's sweat please.

Explain why the use of tags is very important on Hive

Tags are those labels we include at the end of our posts which can serve as search engines. Using the right tags for each article is a big plus.
Tags are very important because:

  • They enable visibility to our contents which benefits both the author and curator.

  • It also makes the article to be found easily.

  • It helps guide curators to find and access contents for curation.

  • Use of tags helps one especially when in search of a specific topic because if you are to go through the whole community looking for an article without the help of tags, you may end up not finding it due to the numerous articles we have.

List some general tags you know on Hive. Explain the difference between these tags.

General tags on hive are those tags we use without restrictions to any community or article and using the right tags make visible our post for curation.

TagsDifferences
#proofofbrainHive is a place where creativity encouraged by using our brain to proof.
#vyb/gems/palnetthese tags can be used to earn tokens on quality contents.
#neoxiana general tag used for quality post on the community.
#hivethis tag is generally used because hey, we are posting here on the Blockchain right.

I will see more of you in the next task ahead. Before then, have a pleasant time hiving.

Special thanks to:

My team leader
@hopestylist
My big bosses
@burlarj
@quduus1
My teams mates:
@geelocks
@moremoney28
@kingsleyy
@sommylove
@tomi-ajax
@mosesessien
@treasure-joshua

Thanks for coming my way. One Love

I am yours truly: @patakwashj

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency