The Perfect January 1st || If It Were In My Power

The first day of the year was pretty much a normal day for me, aside from the aura of the New Year celebrations. But what if I could have a day that I designed and planned for myself?


20230105_210630_0000.jpg


On a day like the first of the new year, it is pretty much the usual thing for people to want to do things that are out of their conventional lifestyle to, you know, celebrate. However, on the contrary, I think I'd rather save the celebration for some other cause and do things that are more "restful." For one, going to the spa is on my list of things I'd like to do on a perfect January 1st.

On a new year's day, the first thing I do is leave the church grounds for home. Yeah, what I mean is that I'd probably be in church for the new year's crossover service, and then after midnight (entering the new year), I'd greet a few friends and celebrate with them. And thereafter, I will leave for home. This has always been the way every new year starts for me, and it's unlikely it will ever change.

My idea of a perfect January 1 would be to spend it at a resort where I could achieve some relaxation. And, hopefully, they'll have a spa, so I don't have to worry about getting to one.

So, yeah, the first thing I'd do after waking up hours after the crossover service, because I'd almost certainly spend the rest of the morning sleeping, is get ready to leave for a resort that I'd planned ahead of time.

untitled.gif

When I do get to the resort, I'll sign up for some biking to kick off the day, and then spend about an hour or two doing so. You really didn't think I was just going to laze around the whole day, did you? Nah... I'd like to get my system worked up a little to, you know, feel alive for the new year.

Next, I'm thinking an all-you-can-eat breakfast to kick off the rest of the day. We are talking about the perfect January 1st, aren't we? So let me continue with my fantasy.

image.png

I am not much of an eater, but I'd make sure to stock up and eat as much as I can so that I won't need to worry about eating for the rest of the year. Nope, that's not possible, and it's also awkward to do. I wouldn't want to seem like I had been suffering before.

Meditation

Ah, yes. Now this, this is something very needed to reflect on how the previous year had been and then ponder on how I'd like to move forward in this new year.

I don't do it often, but since it is the one time that I am going to have a perfect Jan. 1, that would certainly be the best time, as I need to be sure I will turn out well at the end of the year. Next on the list, like I had earlier mentioned, would be the spa.

...but before then, I would need to make a few calls to the ones I care about and tell them how much I appreciate them for being a part of my life in the previous year. The list would be pretty long, as there are quite a few people on it in my life that I truly cherish.

untitled.gif

This would definitely take the most part of the day, especially because I am what you could call a "conversationalist." So I could spend a lot of time talking with just one person, and this would not go without a series of laughs that may be considered cringy.

The spa, ah yes, the spa... I have never been to one before, but boy, oh boy, do I want to get to one and treat myself to some relaxation to begin the new year with.

untitled.gif

There are certain things that I'd like to do in a spa. And one, undoubtedly, is to get some massage. I have never had one before, but I so long for the relaxing feeling it can bring.

image.png

Basically, my idea of a perfect January 1st for myself would be one that's centered around enough rest, so I can charge into the new year optimally.

You should have it all figured out by now that I am more of an introvert on regular days. This means spending time outside of my space or being in a crowded area. Surely, there are also times that I could be extroverted, and it may not appear as though I am mostly introverted, but the idea is that I value my peace and quiet.


All GIFs are powered by Tenor


X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif
ā„š•–š•Ŗ, š•šš•— š•Ŗš• š•¦ š•–š•Ÿš•›š• š•Ŗš•–š•• š•„š•™š•šš•¤ š•”š• š•¤š•„, š•œš•šš•Ÿš••š•š•Ŗ š•š•–š•’š•§š•– š•’ š•”š• š•žš•žš•–š•Ÿš•„, š•£š•–š•“š•š• š•˜, š• š•£ š•¦š•”š•§š• š•„š•–. š•€š•„'š•š• š•¤š•¦š•£š•– š•“š•– š•’š•”š•”š•£š•–š•”š•šš•’š•„š•–š••.
X37EMQ9WSwsTDm32MTU6UaCXU9BSX58WoWTjz71QxpCjW8MxvpDvdYp38mXtdwmQAfcRpddJzQAHKYtmrPVgXuD9QVYFzHAAbWLhb.gif

š’®š‘’š‘’ š“Žš‘œš“Š š’¾š“ƒ š“‰š’½š‘’ š“ƒš‘’š“š“‰ . . .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
33 Comments
Ecency