The Military Personnel You Will Admire.

Hello, everyone.

photo-1569242840510-9fe6f0112cee.jpeg

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful edition of the hive learners' featured post. This particular topic reminds me of my childhood days. Children from the neighborhood gather at night to share stories, and sometimes we ask ourselves what we want to be in the future.

Many picked the force, and most of my childhood friends who did pick the force are actually in the force, serving their motherland, earning and doing well already. We who picked engineering and medicine are at home doing nothing, only waiting for ASUU to call off their seven-month strike.

Many people admire the force men and women and wish to be part of them someday. I am one of those who prays and wishes to be part of the military someday, but the bad educational system of our country wants to kill that dream of ours. I happen to have a few relatives in the army, and their complaints made the army the last force to ever cross my mind, though I love the force.

I would have applied already due to the ongoing ASUU strike, but I have parents who still believe education is the key in this country of ours. To some extent, in a country that is messed up, I no longer believe education is the key. I just believe school these days is a hindrance to your progress. I have been tied down at the same level for almost two years now.

These days, the armed forces in my country are known to be corrupt. They take bribes, and most of them use their powers on innocent civilians, and that's irritating and annoying. I have witnessed them using their power wrongly, especially the army in the eastern part of the country.

Despite the fact that we still have Patriots in the armed forces, the number of corrupted armed forces members outweighs the uncorrupted members. This makes many think the whole armed forces is completely corrupt.

photo-1575419268007-a9a5e6b1ce0b.jpeg
Source

I like the army a lot, but complaints from close relatives and what I have witnessed so far have made me pick other choices. If I am to join the force, then it has to be the navy. I just developed that love for this force. Some of my friends joined the navy, and each time they upload a photo of them in uniform, it makes me love the navy more.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency