My Awful Traffic Experience.

Hello, everyone.

photo-1564906158598-041131af6a04.jpeg
Source

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful edition of the hive learners' featured post. Everyone must have had an awful traffic experience, especially people from my country, where our roads are very bad and cause traffic jams every blessed day. On this side of the world, if you go out every day, you will experience traffic jams every day, though some are not awful.

I school in Abia State, Nigeria. This particular state is famous for bad roads and bad governance. This makes awful traffic experiences a must each time you go out. Since awful traffic experiences are inevitable in Abia State, we have learnt to live with it. We learn how to practice and exercise patience until we reach our bus stop.

I had my worst traffic experience early this year (January to be precise). We were writing exams, so they only gave us one week break, because of Christmas. I did not want to miss out on the meat and all the Christmas packages at home. As a comrade, I ran back home immediately after my exams for the day. Just as I expected, my mom delivered all the packages like she always does. Who would have prepared such quality food for me if I had stayed in school?

The Christmas celebration was over and it was time to go back to school. I had exams on Tuesday, which was on the 4th of January. Due to the seat at home issues in the east, I had to travel on Sunday. I arrived at the bus station quite early so that I could make my way to Abia State on time. As it was a Sunday, passengers were hard to find. I waited for hours and I almost gave up on the journey.

Finally, the bus was filled and we were on our way. A few minutes into the journey, the car broke down. I almost cried for this one. We had to wait for the car to get fixed before continuing our journey. The journey was full of fun because I met with four other students who were also going back to school.

We arrived at Abia State around 4 p.m. and boarded a bus that would take us to school. This is where I saw traffic. With the long queue of vehicles I saw before ours, I was convinced I would be there until God knows when.

The driver told us he knew a shortcut. We had a sigh of relief, only to arrive at some point and realize it was covered in mud. Other vehicles that went in before us got stuck and are still struggling to come out. All the passengers were asked to alight and push.

photo-1569261655993-3ae347322edd.jpeg
Source

We were forced to go back and take the expressway. The journey was not an easy one. I finally got to my room around 9 p.m., after being there since 4 p.m.I rested throughout Monday and almost regretted ever going home.

Thanks for reading my post.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency