Hive learners Creative Sunday - creativity with Afrobeats using same progression


IMG_20240602_221400.jpg

Hello everyone I'm hive learners community.
Welcome to my musical blog this week.
I am obaro, a music addict from Nigeria and for this week's creative Sunday, I decided to be musically creative with a pattern of progression of chords singing three different afrobeat songs.
I'm more of a musician and I try to put my best to fit in and fix in everytime by working and improving on myself.
I came across a post on tiktok where a talented singer was just vibing to songs using the same progression.
I mean different songs using the same progression and believe me it was fire.
I immediately got an Idea.
Fast forward to when I returned from service, I said let me try afrobeat fusion this time with that same afrobeat chord progression I heard from tiktok.
When I scored the chords progression, it was from D:s:l:f.
I immediately got on my guitar and boom, I recorded.
It didn't become a success at first though.

I had to record, record and finally, the third one came out well.
If you follow my musical post, it'll be made known that I love to do more of heart touching songs šŸ¤—šŸ˜Š...

Even if the song is fast, I'll do my best to turn it into afro sad song just like Omahlay.
I tried my best to do Ayra Starr songs and omahlay songs.
I chose these singers especially because of their style and choices of music that has penetrated the heart of listeners around the world.

Please, I'd need you to let me know your favourite of all of the songs I sang in the comment section of this post.

I made the covers of the song sability by Ayra starr, rush by Ayra star and Soso by omah lay.
I hope you all enjoy this musical creativity of mine.
Thanks for being kind enough to visit my blog.
See you all some other time.
Peace!


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency