THE LUCKY LOAN

Life is full of ups and downs. It is Soo unpredictable. What will happen the next minute can not be predicted. There are times when we enjoy the goodies of life. There are also times in life when things get very hard and to survive, we need to borrow finance or any other thing.

Borrowing is not actually bad. Borrowing is bad when you don't do something tangible with the money.


Img src

There is one time in my life when life got really hard. I was still a student then. I was surviving on my last two cups of cassava parfait and some very limited food stuff I had which will last for a day or two. I looked up and down, no body to call for help. I can not cal home because I already know the response I will get. What's funny was that I had enough data. Haha. Hungry man with data.

I lost all hope and decided to go waste myself in YouTube because I was becoming depressed. I entered YouTube, watch some videos and their annoying ass popped up. It was an add for a loan app and it caught my attention. I relaxed and watched the add from start to end. After watching the add, I exited YouTube. Went to Play store and downloaded the application. Unfortunately, I was not given the loan. Immediately tried other loan apps until I met Fair Money. After downloading it, I inputed my details and they gave me a loan. I had no way of paying back so I went for a smaller loan. It was approved. In less than 10 minutes, the money reflected in my account and I was really happy.

I went straight to the market, got some foodstuff and remained money for data. Haha. This same data.

Two weeks before the loan duration expired, I got a cal from fair money, reminding me of the due date. I was calm because I know that I had enough money to pay (my broke days was over. Haha). Three days to the due date, my school collected the little money I had which made me some what broke again. As if that as not enough, I got a call from fair money. From that time, I received calls every one hour to repay my loan. It was very embracing, so I immediately went to the application, knowing too well that I do not have the money to pay back. I navigated and saw a place where I could extend the loan. I checked the price for extending the loan and it was a fair price. Not bat I had a choice. I clicked on extension and my loan was extended for 21 days which made me really happy.

After the extension, the calls seized and I became calm again to solve the school problems I was facing.

The 21 days came like flash running 10 meters. I had some money with me which I used to clear up the bill. I did not delete the app because I thought it will be useful to me. However, I have not gone to the app again for a loan. Haha.

After this loan, one lesson I learnt is that there is power in the internet, you just need to find that power.

Another lesson I learnt is that I should not take a loan for the sake of spending it. No. Instead, I should take a loan to buy an asset, then pay the loan gradually from the income gotten from the asset.


Canvas design
Thank you for reading ☺️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency