MY YESTERDAY

Sometimes we really love to be in a particular day and we wish for the day not to come to an end, while some times we hate a day and wish it will get over soon.



Img src

In some of my previous post, I mentioned the start of my exams as how I plan to read vastly and exclusively for it. Well, the exams started today but a lot has happened.

I went to bind some projects, about 90 copies and the person in charge of the work told me that he will finish he work in three days. I was happy and told him to ride on.

I stayed with him there for two days until a lecturer called me to come back to school. We agreed he will finish the work by Sunday. Sunday reached, no show.

Yesterday which was Monday, I went straight to his shop to check if he has already finished the work but to my greatest disappointment, he has not. I had to stay there with him from 11am to 7pm waiting for him to finish my work.

It became bad to the extent that I had to do the work my self. I asked him to teach me what I need to do and he did. After I saw him do one thing for some time, I grabbed immediately and I started doing it.

I was supposed to be reading for my exams the next day which is today, but there I was, binding project works.

One of my course mate had to come meet me there and she saw the stress I was passing through. She immediately started shouting at the man. (You know how a lady reacts to these things.) She shouted on top of her lungs. The man wanted to respond to her but I shut him by adding my own round of shouting which made him humble.

After that, I left the place I was binding the project and went straight to the house. I got home but I had no energy to refresh so I waited for sometime so that glycogen could be converted into glucose.

After the process, I managed to enter the bathroom, showered and I ate something.

THE REMARKABLE THING ABOUT YESTERDAY

There is nothing remarkable about it. The only thing I can say that I liked was the fact that I learnt something new yesterday which was how to bind a project work. I learnt every process involved except printing the project topic on the bind. It was really good ajd I felt happy but the anger and disappointment overshadowed the happiness.

WHAT I ACHIEVED?

I achieved nothing. My goal was to take the binded work home but unfortunately, I did not because of the disappointment. I had to go to the mans shop this morning when other people are preparing for exams, to get the project work.

MY EXPECTATIONS FOR TOMORROW

I will want tomorrow to start with the same energy but without any disappointments as I faced yesterday.

It was really hell. It's just like giving a tailor a cloth to make for you but when you come back a day to the day you want to use the cloth, you find out that the cloth has not been cut not to talk of being sewed.

Well, I guess disappointments gives us experiences to face challenges that are to come.

Canvas design

Thank you for reading ☺️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency