YOUR ONBOARDER CAN NOT TELL YOU "ALL" THAT YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT HIVE || WHAT THEN IS REQUIRED OF YOU?

20221105_132948_0000.png
Image designed using CAnva

Just as the title implies, if you are relying only on the information gotten from your hive onboarder to excel here, then I think, you might be wrong. This is because hive is too broad, a lot to discover and it takes much of your personal effort to know more about hive system.

I have come across some hivers complaining of lack of content ideas, lack of growth, reward, followers, and the rest, some will even ask you, which community should engage,all join...lolz Well, I was once on that table but not anymore, there is a shift in my mindset. The truth is that you will continue to see hive as a strange land if you fail to do the needful from your end. I haven't arrived anywhere yet in this Blockchain, but when I look back at my early beginning and compare the knowledge I have now about hive, I smile....at least, there is a little progress.

20220815_123858_0001.png

I have come to realize that for you to achieve growth/success in anything you find your hands doing, you may need to leave your comfort zone, stretch yourself, and sacrifice your time and energy for you to achieve your heart's desires. The last time I checked, success does not come by complaining, action is needed for us to see the light of success in our lives. I reflected on some of the silly questions I asked my onboarder then and, and my attitude towards hive at the beginning, and I kept laughing at myself. Yes, you may be lucky as I am to have an onboarder who has good knowledge (not all) about hive but if you are determined to grow, you wouldn't depend only on the knowledge of one person but rather explore and have more self-discovery.

image.png

WHAT IS REQUIRED OF YOU...

  • Explore: There are 100+ communities in hive blockchain with lots of content published daily, don't just be a writer only, be a reader as well. The more you explore different communities and different authors, the more you add knowledge to yourself. Trust me, you can't engage very well without learning a new thing that will assist you in your hive journey, of course, I am talking out of the experience. You too can try this path...there is a lot to discover about hive and until you tour around, you may not grab other hidden treasures in hive.

  • Make friends: I have said this before that good friend are the shortcut to your success. You need people to succeed. Some knowledge I have now as a hiver came through good friends I met in this Blockchain and I can't trade them for gold. Information is power ๐Ÿ‘Œ, good info received today from people can change your life for good, so make friends, good ones with similar vision and hold them tight.

  • Ask questions: If you are hungry for success, then you don't have to close your mouth or be ashamed to ask questions. Even if it's a silly question, ask and grab the knowledge you need. Most of my hive friends can attest to this about me...I am so curious most times ๐Ÿ˜, I ask questions and always run to those that know better than me when needed.

image.png

The other day, I was discussing with my onboarder about hive and I shared my findings with him, wow... he was so impressed to hear of many things I know already. Some of them, he wasn't even aware of and in his words, he said he is very proud of me for not relenting but making good of the opportunity presented to me. Well, whether Hive is your part-time job or full-time, your little effort can push you to some little growth, the ball is in our hands to some extent.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR VISITING MY BLOG

Remember to keep staying positive and be happy๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿงก๐Ÿ’–๐Ÿ˜˜

Please note, the picture is mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
51 Comments
Ecency