"THANK YOU, I AM SORRY, I LOVE YOU" || THE THREE INGREDIENTS THAT STRENGTHENS A RELATIONSHIP

I have never seen a perfect relationship, mine isn't perfect either but there are some attributes we should always inculcate in our relationship to make it healthier. One important thing to note is that the two people coming together in a relationship all grew up from different family backgrounds and have different upbringings, so there is no way both of you can behave in the same manner but with time, you get to understand each other better and blend where possible. Today, I bring to you the three ingredients that can spice up your relationship, I have been practicing these points and I believe they can help your relationship journey as well.

pexels-karolina-grabowska-4386479.jpg
Image source

THANK YOU
Gratitude is very important in every relationship. No matter how little a gift you receive from your partner or fiancee, learn to say thank you. As for me, I use the word "thank you" for every single thing. It could be my husband's little achievement, it could be just a little popcorn for a snack, anything you can think of, just say thank you. When you are always appreciating your partner, he or she will have the mind to keep doing more and it becomes a win-win.

I LOVE YOU

Some people especially married people found it difficult to use these words after a few years of marriage. It becomes a bit outdated because you have gotten what you craved Lolz... honestly we should always learn to remind our partner that we love them, both by words of expression or action. It could be in form of text or love-written letters. Trust me, this strengthens the bond between partners. You could decide to make it an early morning habit, whatever, just let your partner know through your expression that you love him or her both before marriage and inside marriage and so often.

I AM SORRY

board-g30addafc0_1920.jpg
Image source

Now, this is where some men exercise their ego. They find it difficult to open their mouth and say "I am sorry". Perhaps, they feel it's the work of a woman to apologize even when they are the ones at fault. Initially, my husband was like this 😂, but I changed him through my actions. He offends me and I apologize on his behalf... Imagine, lolz. I love my peace of mind, it's a luxury to me. It doesn't remove anything from me to seek peace. I did this for some time and he started dancing to my tune till date. Whenever anyone offends each other, simply "I am sorry" heals a wound so easily and fast, rather than pilling up issues and it keeps birthing other issues. However, some men are good with apologies and that's fine. Some ladies too find it difficult to say that they are sorry instead they keep claiming who is right or wrong. I have a friend who is a typical example of this scenario, but it shouldn't be that way.

All these little things matter and shouldn't be neglected if you really want to enjoy your relationship. I drew this experience from my marriage and decided to share. I hope you get value.

THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR TIME ON MY BLOG, STAY POSITIVE 👌👍

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency