I will be more productive with this particular robot.

Technology keeps evolving, and humans have been blessed with some inventions that are of great help in improving the well-being of individuals.

20231118_132553_0000.png

The use of artificial intelligence (AI) has become rampant in our world today, and while some people are trying hard to update themselves in terms of learning skills to remain relevant in society and maintain their jobs, others are already losing their jobs to this AI. One of my European friends told me the other time that within their city, there are already robots serving people food in restaurants. Yes, it's possible, and there are still lots of things the robots can do. I see a future in robotics, as we explore the world of AI, To me, I wouldn't tag it laziness for humans; I can only see it as a way to allow us to have time to do other work.

So if I were to design a robot for my special desire, that would be a robot to assist me in all manner of chores at home, ranging from cleaning to assisting me with kitchen chores, but no, this robot wouldn't cook for me. I feel that it doesn't have the capacity to give me tasteful food. I will prefer to manually cook with my hands, but yes, the robot can be my support engine in the kitchen, making my job easier.

You will agree with me that being a homemaker isn't a joke. It comes with lots of tasks to achieve almost at the same time, and that's why you will see most women practicing multitasking at some point in their lives.
Recently, my husband insisted on me preparing fresh food daily rather than cooking varieties of soups and stews and having them preserved in the freezer for the week. This decision by him has so much affected my productivity in other areas of my life, which doesn't suit me well. Imagine spending more time in the kitchen daily, plus cleaning the house, washing dishes, bathrooms, mopping, doing laundry, attending to kids—oh my goodness, it's kind of overwhelming, and coming back to do my other activities to make money for a healthy lifestyle too makes the task so tedious.

Blue And Grey Modern Home Cleaning Services Instagram Post_20231118_133240_0000.png

Without thinking hard about the kind of robot I would design, it's simply the type to assist me in making sure that my entire home is sparkling, and whatever assistance I need to make a meal, this gentle robot will be there for me. With this, I will be more productive. I will have more time to attend to my family instead of getting overwhelmed with chores. I will gladly jump into this kind of robot whenever it is practically available, but for now, this is just my imagination and a choice of robotic design.

In what form would I create this robot?

I will design something simple. A robot very similar to a human, with human features as well. I will make the best design that would be more efficient if possible, soft like a human, and friendly, haha. I am getting lost in my imagination here. Until then, I will keep multitasking, doing my chores manually, and anticipating the arrival of this desired robot someday in the future.

This post is in response to the #HiveLearners community contest on the topic titled Specific Robot.

Thanks for reading!!

Please note that all images were designed using canva app

20230615_081050_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency