Breaking Free from Digital Clutter

In this digital age, our devices have become an important tool that makes life easier for us. There are lots of apps that come with these devices, including the ones we can download ourselves for different purposes, from financial transactions to entertainment to tracking some vital info about our health, etc. As much as most of these apps are useful, it's common to find useless ones occupying our device storage space for nothing.

IMG-20240923-WA0043.jpg

I think I am becoming more intentional now with the apps I allow to occupy my phone storage after the last incident I had with my phone. I used to be that type of digital user who downloads any app I hear about it's uses in my phone, not minding my phone capacity regarding the memory and not minding how really useful the app can be for me, and once I download, it becomes difficult for me to delete it even if it's useless for many months. I found myself updating irrelevant apps all the time, once my phone pops up notifications that these apps need an update, or perhaps my phone system needs an update, which automatically updates every app that needs an update at that time. All these updates are just me wasting my hard-earned data unnecessarily, and not only that, my phone was lagging badly then. In fact, it was a chore for me to write my post back then due to how sluggish my phone gets.

Imagine having my device run slower due to unused apps loaded on my phone. It was crazy and more crazy when the phone got tired of dozens of loads and gave up the ghost suddenly. It happened like a flash! I was just on my second paragraph writing for the Ladies of Hive contest post when the phone tripped off and never got revived again, even after spending 2 months at CarlCare.

Unused apps are very common for us to have, but nowadays, I do scroll through my apps from time to time to filter the useless ones and get them uninstalled immediately in order to create space in my phone. Our device will also run faster if unused apps including irrelevant files are deleted. Now that we are talking about this topic, I just remembered this app, "Roqqu" I downloaded last week when a friend said I should help her download it through her link to get the referral benefit.

Screenshot_20240923-122833.jpg

I am wondering what it's still doing on my phone since I have other apps that I use for exchanges for my crypto transactions. Of course, this one doesn't get as much attention as others so it's useless, and getting rid of it wouldn't affect my life in any way, so I am uninstalling it asap. Thanks to this prompt, including that useless safety app right beside it there which I have never used, if I need information on safety, I will simply Google it.

These apps too below also appear useless on my phone, but I can't just delete them.

Screenshot_20240923-123449.jpg

It looks like they are follow-come, and I am wondering what their functions are. Only if there were uninstall options for them,I would have gotten rid of them and created more space on my phone.

Wrapping up, the days I used to harbor useless apps on my phone are over! Most of the apps I keep now has be useful ones only, or I get rid of them immediately to avoid suffering storage issues or performance problems unnecessarily, which causes my phone to be laggy.

Image 1 was created using meta Ai while other images are screenshots from my phone.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now