This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

AI dominating the world? I've got skills that will make me remain relevant!

The world is evolving, and great changes are seen every now and then. The use of artificial intelligence (AI) is rampant, and I think it has come to stay. But then, what is this Artificial intelligence all about? It simply means an intelligent system orchestrated by a machine through science. It's an intelligence from a non-human, but it thinks like a human. It does a lot of things at ease; you could type a topic for it to write for you, and it will do so within a short time. Simply put, it's a pure robot.

20230712_235150_0000.png

Image designed using canva app

This so-called AI can be found in Google, and it can assist you in getting a lot of work done in a short time. It's gradually taken over the labor market. Some of the work done by humans before now is being done by this AI. Your job is just to set it up for whatever you want to achieve; in other words, it still needs human control to work effectively, which means it doesn't have a mind like we humans. You see, no matter the reign of AI, a lot of skilled people, like software engineers, would be highly needed for this artificial intelligence to maintain its reign. That aside, AI has limits to what it can do, and even when it does, it doesn't apply emotional intelligence to some things just like humans can. However, I must commend its great ability to reduce work load for people in different useful cases.

I was in my former office two months ago to perform some administrative work for my boss and help guide the new NYSC engineers that got appointments with the company. One of our standards in the firm is a weekly report and presentation, so I put the young engineers through all they needed to know and gave them a seminar topic to work on and present in 3 days. I laid emphasis on when the seminar should be submitted to my email, and one of the young engineers said, "Ma, we can even submit today; it's simple; I will just use AI and get the work done immediately". "Oh, really, like seriously, I responded! Well, I didn't agree with their idea; I insisted on their human effort for that particular task, but then, the point I am making is that this AI has come to dominate many things that humans do, and it's already making a lot of people lazy. Now, if we depend totally on AI without developing ourselves, in the future, we might become irrelevant to society.

AI will take over most of the jobs in industry, leaving behind only those with relevant skills to work and earn, even with the reign of AI. This will greatly affect employees without added value.

There are some things I can do to sustain myself, even with the reign of AI..

Remaining relevant in an AI-dominated world means getting skills that will never be taken away from you with the reign of AI. I don't have any skill in software either, but I'm sure that this robot wouldn't have all the capacity to do human jobs as it's supposed to be.In other words, some people who value made-in-human stuff will look for my services.
I am thinking that in the future, AI will be able to prepare meals. But no matter how intelligent it is, it can never prepare unique meals that will stand out. I got cooking skills, not only for my family's consumption but good enough to use them and make money. I have done cooking business in the past; it's still in me, and I have the intention of upgrading more on this. Human-cooked food would always remain relevant to society because of its uniqueness compared to AI, will Ai cooked food taste unique? I don't think so but it wouldn't be comparable to human food. Secondly, I have teaching skills; I am a trained teacher; I did my postgraduate diploma in education. I was once a classroom teacher before I quit. In a world where AI dominates, I am sure that imparting knowledge to learners through human vs.AI will definitely make a difference. Those parents who cherish emotional impact on the part of the learners will definitely look for me.

All in all, adding more value to myself is a sure way to stand out and remain relevant in this changing world.

This is my response to the #hivelearners community contest on the topic titled ANTI AI. Interested in joining the topic? Kindly click on LINK.

20230615_081050_0000.png