You Can Never Go Wrong With Music

Hello Hivers!
Hope you all are having a good day?
Well I am and wish you all the best.

​In my blog today I'll be responding to the topic for the Weekly Featured Contents;

pexels-photo-374703.jpeg
Image source

Week 03:- Edition 01:-
Your Favourite Music

There are those songs that we can never get tired of listening to. Even ten years have passed we still remember the lyrics and sing along as if they were just released yesterday. Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them and why you enjoy them so much.

I've been a lover of music right from childhood days. Infact, coming across this contest topic on the discord channel brought back my music childhood memories when I was seen as the Celine Dion of Nigeria. Hahaha! Those days, I could just sing anything that comes out from my mouth not minding if I used the right lyrics or not and it was the case for all the music that I loved. I have lots and lots of favorite music from the genres of music that we have but my 3 favorite music are;

  • HOW CAN 🎶🎶🎶

  • OBIM🎶🎶🎶

  • OBINASOM🎶🎶🎶

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh2F13r5vHALSjghUjQ8yu993qJ6wDQZUmFoauEinpbGU9RLCNiZWUh57DJTtaBBgz1BLGHBE9y6PEEFJN7ncnR7M4kh7fA5UV9NjSKx9WECUbKnE.png

HOW CAN🎶🎶🎶🎶

DNA-How-Can-mp3-image-696x696.jpg
Image source

The song "HOW CAN" belongs to the "Afrobeat" genre of music. It was sung by Nigerian twins Blair and Clinton Robert known as "DNA" as their record name. They've quite been interested in music right from their teens but weren't much noticed by people till the year 2016 when they contested for "THE VOICE COMPETITION" Well, they were very amazing at the competition but could not make it to the end of the competition. And also in the year 2017, they got signed into the "MARVIN RECORDS LABEL" by "DON JAZZY" And in this same year, they released this amazing song.

I heard this song for the very first time during my birthday party organized by my bestie🥰 It was on replay through out the event and it made me ask him why the song was on replay.

"This particular song was sung just for you" He replied!

I smiled and asked how? Have you listened to the lyrics at all, he asked?

Then I got inquisitive to listen carefully to the lyrics of this song and after much listening I realized the reason for his reply. That was my first birthday as his girlfriend and because it took ages before I agreed to date him, he saw that as the perfect song to play for my birthday party. lol!
A part of the lyrics of the song that made him put the song on replay goes like this;

No condition permanent
Baby na you be my blessing
I can't believe sey you come be my sisi
Girl you mean the world to me

I no go fall your hand oo
How can i
When i go take bana
Your the sunshine in my life baby
source

​So basically, I love this particular song because my bestie loves it☺️ And also, the vibes it gives me while listening to it is nothing compared to none.

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh2F13r5vHALSjghUjQ8yu993qJ6wDQZUmFoauEinpbGU9RLCNiZWUh57DJTtaBBgz1BLGHBE9y6PEEFJN7ncnR7M4kh7fA5UV9NjSKx9WECUbKnE.png

OBIM🎶🎶🎶🎶

Obim.jpg
Image source

This music was released 2021 and was sung by one of my best musicians "Timi Dakolo". He is a singer, songwriter and music producer from Nigeria. "Obim" is an igbo word which means "MY HEART"


This music is usually played during traditional marriage ceremonies in the Eastern part of Nigeria. In any traditional marriage ceremony where this song has not being played then the ceremony has not yet started fully. hahahaha!



My love for this music knows no bounds because of the emotional feeling I get from the harmonious tunes, lyrics and vocals. Whenever I listen to this traditional music, I feel like I should be planning my own traditional marriage already. Hahaha!

​A part of the catchy lyrics of this amazing song goes like this; Don't worry I'll translate the igbo lyrics part for some of my friends that don't understand the igbo language😀

The queen wey own my heart!
The crown upon my head!
The essence of my life!
Odim n'obim oh(Always in my heart)

Obim oh! obim oh! (My heart! My heart!)
Nwunyem oh! nwunyem oh! (My wife! My wife!)
Unu afugo achalugo nwama'm oh! (See my pretty damsel!)
Obim oh! obim oh! (My heart! my heart!)
Nwunyem oh! nwunyem oh! (My wife! my wife!)
Unu afugo chukuwu agozigom oh! (See, God has blessed me!)
Source

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh2F13r5vHALSjghUjQ8yu993qJ6wDQZUmFoauEinpbGU9RLCNiZWUh57DJTtaBBgz1BLGHBE9y6PEEFJN7ncnR7M4kh7fA5UV9NjSKx9WECUbKnE.png

OBINASOM🎶🎶🎶🎶

DOWNLOAD-MP3-Mercy-Chinwo-Obinasom.png
Image source

This song was sung by my best gospel musician "Mercy Chinwo" She is a Nigerian from Rivers state and I got to take note of her when she released a song with the title "Excess love" This song then was the reigning song in every church and it really made her become popular.

​"OBINASOM" is an Igbo word which means "My heart is joyful" She actually released this song on the 14th day of February, 2020 on a valentine's day and I guess it's because she wanted her fans to feel butterflies in their bellies as to how amazing and loving God has been.

Most of the times when I observe my quiet times in the morning, I enjoy listening to this song. Whenever I feel downhearted and I listen to this song it reminds me of how God has carried my matter on his head in the past times, and this gives me an assurance that God is still in charge of my matter.
A part of the lyrics that inspires me each time I listen to this song goes like this;

VERSE 1
See the way You love me
See the way You care for me
You carry my matter for Your head
Ine mem obinasom
Like a little baby, You watch over me
You no dey carry me dey play o
Ine me Obi na som
Source

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4Hh2F13r5vHALSjghUjQ8yu993qJ6wDQZUmFoauEinpbGU9RLCNiZWUh57DJTtaBBgz1BLGHBE9y6PEEFJN7ncnR7M4kh7fA5UV9NjSKx9WECUbKnE.png

These are the 3 of my favorite music that gives me so much joy and inspiration each time I listen to them. I hope to know your 3 favorite music too!

20220308_191316.png

10% payout to @lazy-panda


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency