MY HOBBIES😻

Hello Hivers
Howdy!

In my blog today I'll be responding to the topic for the Weekly Featured Contents;

Week 07:- Edition 01:-

"MY HOBBIES"

img_0.6379627266084679.jpg
Designed by me

Life will be very much boring without an individual having at least a hobby that adds fun. Hobbies can be seen as regular activities that one personally treasures because what I might enjoy doing during my free time might not be so much fun for another person. I love doing some other activities like finding the meaning of a new word, fantasizing, listening to other people's language and trying to learn them, gisting and so on but I guess these are the few hobbies that I'd call my uncommon hobbies but enjoy doing them regardless of how some might see it. Being happy always should be a top priority for everyone hence the need to do anything that would bring happiness. And by anything, I mean doing those regular activities that we do for fun or enjoyment during our leisure times.


Some hobbies that I find myself doing goes with my feelings. I enjoy doing some hobbies based on how I feel at that moment. Ok, for a better understanding, I'm not a good dancer and so always shy away from it but whenever I'm bored or feel lonely, I dance for a good number of hours without getting tired while looking at myself at the mirror and trust me the fun I get from doing this is nothing compared to none. Apart from dancing, I have a few other favorite hobbies that I'll share with y'all.


Singing

img_0.9526807311454408.jpg
Image source

I love singing all the time and I guess that's why right from my teens I got to realize that this is my top hobby. I often sing when I'm alone and when I do, I am refreshed and full of life. I only do not sing during my leisure times but I also sing when I'm busy with some other house chores like cooking, washing, sweeping, while taking a walk, while bathing and so many other times. During my quiet times, I sing more than I pray, singing has become the best way for me to ease off the worries that bothers me. Whenever I feel disturbed or weak even to the point of me finding it difficult to sleep, I sing some solemn songs that would in turn make me calm and eventually sleep off.


COOKING

img_0.5522129804487367.jpg
Image source

I enjoy cooking a lot. I do not cook when I'm only hungry or when I have all the energy to, but because I cherish every moment I spend trying to be creative with making something tasty and yummy for myself or for the people around me. Before I realized that this is one of my hobbies, I used to think that I cooked a lot because as the only lady in my family, I saw cooking as a thing for ladies alone but this perception changed when I found out that in the midst of my roommates back then in university days, I found cooking fun and always made myself available as the cook of the room, I never frowned at making something for everyone to eat instead cooking became a normal and interesting activity for me. I use some of my leisure times trying out new receipé that I've probably read about or watched on YouTube and these moments happen to be the most cherished moments of my life.


Designing

img_0.5286264619261294.jpg
Image source

I love graphic designing. This hobby skill has helped me discover the creative part of me and the most interesting part of it is that I use my smartphone to create my designs. At first, I thought I was designing for the money but just along the line, I discovered that I voluntarily create birthday posters and IVs for some friends or colleagues because I really enjoy doing every bit of it. During my free times, I replicate some poster designs that I've come across online and this has been a whole lot of fun for me. I remember sometime last year, when I had a lot of spare time, I spent half of those times trying out one design or the other and it was all fun and interesting seeing that I could actually come up with such an amazing design with my smartphone.


SEEING MOVIES

img_0.5952085692020654.jpg
Image source

This is one thing that I can do for a whole day or days without getting tired. I love seeing movies a lot and especially those classy Nollywood movies I see on YouTube. Whenever I'm alone and you hear a loud laugh from me just know that I'm having a good time of my life with movies. All thanks to the MTN subscription plan that I'm currently on because before now using my data to download movies online wasn't a big deal because of how much I was engrossed with movies till the time it dawned on me that I was spending much data on movies and I had to look for a way to settle the matter before i go sapaked (broke)😂
Now all I just have to do is, wake up in the midnight to use my YouTube night data bundle to download tons and tons of movies for my viewing pleasure at my leisure time. Seeing movies helps me to chill off a hard or stressful day at work and it's just so amazing how it does the magic for me.


These are my favourite hobbies. I do them when I'm less busy and can do them for a very long time without getting tired or bored because of the fun and enjoyment I get from doing them.


img_0.2589355434218618.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency