I was once an amateur

The boss of today is once an amateur no matter what you might be good at , either you are a doctor, engineer, driver, a soldier, a pilot and so on, you must be a learner first before you become a boss or a professional in your field and this will take years before you graduate from an amateur to a professional.

I could remember ten years ago when i told my parents i will like to know how to repair phone and laptop both software and hardware and i said this of how good I'm operating systems generally, I could still remember vividly my first day at work how I'm looking at my boss doing the hardware repair i did not understand anything on in because I'm an amateur.


image source

To be sincere everything looks so strange to me but then i believe I'm going to know it so after some days of watching my boss doing lots of hardware on phone i decided to also repair the battery connector of a small phone without telling my boss well i tried it and of course i got it right 👍 i was so very happy and can never forget that day because that was my first attempt ever, my boss started explaining things to me little by little and after some weeks in the shop he gave me a phone to loose and i did it well so from there he start given me little things to do at this time we have not even working on software yet. I could not forget the day i did my first repair and my boss is watching me doing it althou i was a bit tensed but then i got it perfectly well 🤗 to cut the long story short he introduced the software to me and that's the easiest and the hardest part, it's easy because there's no need for you to stress yourself and it's hard because some mistakes might leads to permanent damage.

After six months of training i have achieved alot and then i spent good 3 years learning that but i must say today when I'm repairing phones it's looks so simple to me no matter how hard it might me i just found it so easy to do both the software and hardware this is because i have already mastered everything and now it's just like a childs play to me, in a nutshell I'm a professional in what i do.

That wasn't the only thing I'm good at i could remember my first day on hive too how i use to disturb my mentor all the time 😂 i wonder why he never get tired of me , but today I'm getting better althou I'm not a professional yet but then I'm definitely not like before as i have received lectures and knows the important things here on hive.

Furthermore my tea-kwon-do sport is another story of how i started and today I'm a professional in it to the extent that I'm already teaching people, i just believe that no matter what you might do or who you might be in life you have to be amateur before you become a professional and you know time tells everything.

I'M STILL AN AMATEUR IN CODING

For a while now i have been trying my best to learn some programming language so i can use it for hacking, well i just want to know this for educational purposes as i have been doing this for a while i have always want to be a white hacker and not the black one so i can help but then till this moment that I'm talking I'm still an amateur in doing that due to some constraints I'm facing but then i hope the future will be better and will have time to overcome my constraints and learn it.


image source

This is the little story about what I'm good at and what I'm still trying to learn and still an amateur in it meanwhile this topic was given by @hive-learners and i hope you enjoy reading it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency