We Aren't Friends But Never Enemies

Oh how this edition topic brings back memories that I thought I had forgotten. One thing I'm so bad at is keeping record of how I met someone who later became a friend to me because somehow, it's almost never a significant moment for the two of us who became friends. But one of my friendships beginning has stuck in my memory for so long now.

I'm choosing to share that beginning for this topic... She isn't my friend now but she's not my enemy either, what do I mean? Read on to find out.

pexels-photo-919374.jpeg

I was this shy and neat girl in class, always quiet so my name never got on the noise maker list but what I didn't know was that a lot of my mates were taking note of how different I was among them. I would stay quiet through out our classes and walk home quietly immediately they sound the closing bell.

This routine changed for me two sessions before I left the school, I met a crazy girl. She joined our class late and was asked to sit next to me as the teacher in class that time liked me a lot so she was like "Merit is a good student", you should make friend with her" and I didn't know my life would change completely because of that statement when I gave the new girl a beautiful smile.

We were same age, loved same colours, both obviously neat girls and didn't had time for anything else aside our companionship and studies... Yeah, we bonded way faster than I had ever been with any even up till now. She literally had a gum on me, you would find her wherever I was and would find me wherever she was. We ate lunch together (she usually brings delicious baked items to school as her parents have a bakery) we needed only the two of us to shun any wrong words said by others about us.

I didn't had to go home alone anymore but we would always part ways about 30mins away from my home. I followed her to her place sometimes, her mum never lets me go back home without some bakery goodies but she never for even once followed me to my home. Up till we parted ways, she never knew where I lived but I knew literally everything about her. I didn't see any issues with it since I was happy I had a friend to be with whenever it was school periods.

Our beginning was memorable for me and I was more than grateful to find such a friend who was almost like me in so many ways. Other students got jealous of us and we made sure to make them stay jealous because every day came with new drama from the two of us. Even the teacher who introduced us was happy for me because she felt I was out of my shell when I met a friend.

Now, she's married so we're not close friends anymore but she isn't my enemy, I bet that we will go crazy together again if we ever meet 😂 so yeah, that's what I mean by we aren't friends anymore.

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency