Music Is My Life || My Three Favourites

There was a movie I watched some time ago in my teens, it was a Korean drama movie and one of the best I loved then... No, it's title wasn't "Music is my life" but it had everything to do with music.

The heartfelt sentence "Music is my life" came from the title of a song the Lead sang in one of the scenes from the movie. He sang with so much passion portraying how music was his life. He would wake up to music, work with music and sleep while listening to music.

After watching that movie, my love for music grew bigger... I've always loved music since childhood but it started to reflect in my life ever since I watched that movie. So I could join him to say "Music is my life" because I want to make music every time and listen to new music at any time of the day.

Music Is My Life.png
Image source edited using canvas

Well, this post is dedicated to my three favourites so let's get straight to that now. I do have a whole lots of music I listen to everyday so asking for me to choose just three favourites is like taking just one beautiful fish out of a river of amazing fishes... That's difficult you know.

But that aside, I've thought of these three songs that gets to me whenever and wherever I hear or listen to them. They get to my heart directly somehow, I still wonder how it happens but they make me feel better... Make me feel awesome and sometimes, these three songs makes me cry.

"Scars To Your Beautiful" By Alessia Cara

I've wrote about this song being my favourite before and writing about it again isn't tiring at all, it still feels good to write about this favourite of mine.

It's a song that I've been listening to for close to four years now and it's actually my ring tone if you call my phone 😊 that is to show how much I love the song.

Scars to your beautiful was sang by one of my best musician "Alessia Cara". I have almost all her collection of songs in my playlist because of my love for her songs.

The reason this song among all her other songs is my favourite is the message the song passed across to me when I first heard it. Her words were like confidence to me every time I listened to it and I've just kept on listening to it whenever.

A part of her lyrics that still gets me all the time I hear it is this 👇

But there's a hope that's waiting for you in the dark
You should know you're beautiful just the way you are
And you don't have to change a thing
The world could change its heart
No scars to your beautiful
We're stars and we're beautiful

"Unstoppable" By Sia

There's no day I go without listen to this my new addition to my playlist. Yeah, I just added this song to my song list and it has been all about the song since then. I specially enjoy listening to it when it's very loud sounding from a music box or home theater.

Sia is an awesome musician I always look forward to hearing a new song from and this song "Unstoppable" is one of my best from her collection. I also love a song she sang titled "Greatest" but I'll still choose "Unstoppable" over that.

The powerful message from the song is what I love about this song as well. I guess I love music for the feelings through words it passed to me whenever I listen to them. Unstoppable has powerful lyrics and the I like how it makes me feel when I sing along with it.

Here is a part of the lyrics I could sing over and over again and not get tired 👇

I'm unstoppable
I'm a Porsche with no brakes
I'm invincible
Yeah, I win every single game
I'm so powerful
I don't need batteries to play
I'm so confident Yeah, I'm unstoppable today

"Easy On Me" By Adele

This is first song I listened to which I didn't like at all at the beginning... I was like "Why would Adele sing this kind of song?". My first encounter with this song was on Hive in a music review from a Hiver and he did a very good review on song but for reasons I can't remember, I didn't like the song that day.

Then I came across the song again and I fell in love with it like it was my first time listening to it. I played it over and over again until I added it to my favourite playlist and it has been there since then.

I tend to listen to music and decide what I love about each song to keep listening to them. Adele have been a great musician to me and I've always loved her songs but this song stands out for me so it's my favourite.

I love the lyrics and how it kinda reflects a side of my life 👇

Go easy on me, baby
I was still a child
Didn't get the chance to
Feel the world around me
Had no time to choose
What I chose to do
So go easy on me

There are lots of music on my playlist that are there for one or more reasons, I listen to music depending mood and I do have songs for any kind of mood I find myself.

These are my favourites for now, I may have new favourites by tomorrow if you ask me because that's just me and music.

Thanks for reading!!!

All video links were gotten from YouTube

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency