Lesson Learned In A Difficult Time - 𝑨 "𝑺𝒆𝒍𝒇 π‘«π’Šπ’”π’„π’π’—π’†π’“π’š"

This topic seem like what I've written on before, but I definitely approached it differently from what I'm about to share. Whenever a personal question is thrown at me like this, I tend to reply with my most recent experience or the one I remember more clearly.

I've had a lot of difficult times but I can boost that not so difficult as many others have gone through. Thanks to God and the family I'm born into, life isn't all that difficult for me but there are times I had to face some difficulties to discover something new about myself.

Growing up with a father who has always been ready to make things easy for his children so we don't have to go through whatever he went through growing up, I'll have my dad to appreciate but this has made me see even the littlest of difficulty to be too much for me.

It doesn't mean I don't fight through even the biggest difficulties I've had but it only happened after a series of facing mild difficulties, teaching myself and finding out that I could actually handle more than I am being given.

So for this topic, I'll be going back to one of the recent difficult time I've had. It's been more than a year already but the situation, the stress and the lesson learnt from that time still feels like it happened yesterday. It's a time of difficulty I think I'll have in my memory for a long time and that is, "My Final Year Project Time".

IMG_20240315_212235.jpg
Image is mine

As a final year student in Nigeria university, you're expected to carry out a project under supervision and make a presentation or answer questions regarding that project before you graduate officially. It got to my turn and it seemed like everything was against me getting out of that phase of my studies.

First of all, I was given one of the most difficult supervisors and then I got a project topic from her that at the end of the project I wished it was a bit simpler than it was. It didn't get more difficult until I started the practical aspect of the project.

From one correction after the other, I kept spending money, going through lots of stress preparing agars and making sure I get it right but my supervisor kept seeing what isn't done well enough. It's hard to explain how exactly I felt during that period. I couldn't even laugh as I would as I worried too much about when I'd be done with it.

In the end, I submitted my work and did the presentation. It went well and I got to understand that I learnt something new about myself. I don't give in to what people say about going the easy way out.

During that difficult time, I had so many of my friends and even onlookers advising me to just pay someone to get the work done for me and ease me off the woman's strong grip but I decided to do it myself as I felt I was learning from the whole repetition thing.

And indeed, I did learn so much especially with my discovery that I am one who would want to try first instead of giving in easily to what people say when faced with a difficult situation.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency