looks And Reality

png_20230411_235128_0000.png


The majority of the time, we tend to judge things by their look without seeing any proof, however, we can reflect on some things with appearance and vice versa. There are times we judge people we know nothing about, we judge them based on the physical things we see, we can not know how lovely someone can be until we get to them, and we cannot know the sweetest of food unless we taste it, just to make few examples. Looks and deception can not be taken 100% true, the inspection we make about some things is not always correct sometimes i.e Someone might be bad, but his looks show he's good and vice versa. Some people look like nice people and that's who they are.

We must be careful when we are not sure about things/people we are dealing with because looks and deception can be tricky, judging people/things with the external look is far from reality. A product we considered inferior can be more effective than the one we see as superior one based on our beliefs. There are times our beliefs shape the way we see things, individual see the same things differently, We don't need to make decisions based on looks, but on what really is. In our world today, the idea and belief of classifying people by their looks have made people leave beyond their standards, some people are not what they claim to be, but they'll always deceive people with the way they look because they believe that's what everyone wants.

People might not seem to be who we think they are because of their looks. I remembered an experience I had a few years ago before I gained admission into the university, I was working as a cashier, and I do take money to the bank every day. There was a man I often see anything I went to the bank, anytime I see him in the bulk room, he was always on a short knicker with a T-shirt, he's always on the shirt. His look made gave the motive that he's helping a company to deposit money into the bank, more like a messenger, because even as a worker, you're expected to dress moderately but this man's dressing is far from moderate.

one day, As I was talking to the person attending to me at the bank, during our conversation, I was made to understand that he owns three supermarkets In my State, I know the supermarket, not just a supermarket, but one of the best supermarkets in my place. No one will even though he's the owner because of his look, It's a surprise for me, I was deceived by his look. I'm sure some people will also do the same thing I did, I wouldn't have known the reality if I were not told. The experience made me to be careful about judging people by looks because we cannot always be right, some looks can be far from reality. Some people even live fake lives, but staying close to them will bring us closer to certainty.


Thanks for stopping by
thumbnail design on canva



20220330_095135_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency