The Journey || Introduction to Hive

Even your wisdom or 'smartness' will fail you. You want to talk about experience? Well, maybe it could help, I can't really say, because if experience helps, why then do we keep on making the same mistakes over and over again.

Now, don't even tell me about taking advice from others because they may have been secretly praying for your downfall and then give you pieces of advice that will push you into the pit in broad daylight. While you might have an opposing opinion, I live by the mantra 'trust no one'.

I can go on and on to rant about this but that will only make you more confused about what I'm talking about, right? So to illuminate your mind, I'm talking about the right way to react when LIFE HAPPENS! Because that guy called LIFE, he doesn't take it easy on us sometimes, right? So I guess this journey of life is one in which we need one another.

IMG_20220514_122645_969.jpg

I like to call myself a creative writer because I don't know my niche. I hate talking about it because everyone seems to have figured out theirs and I don't know mine. However, I think it's safe to explore for a while before finally settling down for a niche, just like dating around before picking 'the one' right? So, I just call myself a creative writer. As much as I don't know my niche, I love writing about my experiences and imaginations to help people in anyway I can, using short stories, poems, scripts, blogs e.t.c.

E06G0148.jpgE06G0118.jpg

If you don't catch me writing, I'm recording a podcast, reading a book for my podcast, recording youtube videos that I don't know when I will upload and if I'm not doing any of those, I'm probably, doing my flexibility exercises, sewing, gisting.... or.... eating, I love food, even though people keep asking me where the food goes! I'm still thinking of an answer to that.

After writing for close to two years on wordpress (lifestyle with Marv Annie), a friend of mine on my contact list who regularly receives my broadcast messages asked me if I earn from my blog on wordpress, I said no. Then he told me about hive. But that time, I was in my final semester and I was working on my project. Being aware of my strengths and weaknesses, I was more like a bluetooth that can only connect with one device per time. Since I was not the best at multitasking, I devoted my whole time to my project so, I put hive on hold to attend to it after my project.

When I was ready for hive, he introduced me to another friend who literally shattered my heart and threw me into a tunnel, telling me I could not open an hive account for some reasons I still don't understand. All I understood was there was a probability I would not be on hive. But being the hopeful girl I am, I always chatted him up from time to time to ask for updates, and finally, I met a light at the end of this tunnel and he said he would update me soon. After a while, he added me to a group chat named 'hive bootcamp' created by @hive-bootcamp .

I was part of the first cohort and I was so happy about the group chat because it literally broke down hive for me. My friend who introduced hive to me tried to explain how hive worked to me but he just succeeded in completely and unintentionally confusing me. On the group chat, we were given the best explanations and few tests which were to make sure we were committed to the teachings. I kept qualifying for the subsequent stages until the unbelievable happened... I didn't qualify for the final stage which was partly my fault.

At that time, I was pained, sad and angry, not even because I didn't make it, but because it was at the final stage. I mean, who fails at the last stage? It was really sad! But then, I joined the second cohort and really tried to make it to the final stage and I did.

@hive-bootcamp did do a lot for me. Asides making me understand hive in the simplest way, it kept me accountable and disciplined, well it's not like I wasn't disciplined... (well I wasn't, just let this remain between you and me).

In the words of Izaak Walton "Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter", I believe life is a journey in which we embark on different journeys and we need one another at one point or another to pull things through.
Here am I in the space; thanks to @hive-bootcamp, I can now share my stories (and imaginations) with you.

Along the way, I might get interested in some other things and probably find my niche, I pray, but till then, I hope you enjoy my stories.

See you at the top
Cheers.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency