My Blog, My Experience

Hello there!
I’m on it again with a brand-new publication in response to the hivelearners weekly prompt “W4E3”, which is the final edition for this week. As always, it is required that we discuss a specific topic and this edition’s topic is all about sharing my so far bogging experience with the hive community. Interesting, isn’t it? Now, let’s get down to the business of the day but before that, let’s take a look at the theme of this edition displayed below;


hl logo.png

Week 04:- Edition 03:- Blogging Experience

We all are bloggers, we do it regularly enough for us to bear the title. So tell us how the experience is for you so far. Do you blog with your phone or a PC? Do you write your words down first or you type them directly? And how have you found blogging to be so far? Please tell us, we might learn from you.

hl logo.png


work-g96bcf3292_1280.png
Pixabay

Blogging is something I never saw myself doing. For so long, I watched from the side-line and read articles blogged by others. At that time, I didn’t think it to be my kind of thing, not until I met hive. My intimate romance with hive has been an eye-opener because I realized I had so much interest in blogging but haven't been chasing that side of me due to the fact that I didn’t understand it.

Imagine how it feels that suddenly, as from four months back, I’m now known as a blogger. Now, I’m in the business, everything seems clearer. You know, back then, I read a lot of articles published by various bloggers, and most time, I drop critics to some I find not captivating, little did I know that I will someday be in a position to be criticized or appreciated by others.


Describing my experience so far?

I was aboarded to hive by a friend of mine @pappyelblanco and I remain thankful to him because what he introduced me to has brought about a lot of upgrades to me. What can I say? Initially, blogging felt odd to me. The task of having to think out a topic, put up a great write up on it, and hope that readers enjoy it was literally stressful, but I guess it’s only natural that things get pretty easier once we start doing them often

My blogging life though it started in snail-like movement, I see it moving like a rocket in the nearest future. Overall, I will say it has been a fruitful four months. Why the word fruitful? Yeah, fruitful, in the sense that I have gained finances, improved my writing skills, advanced my vocabulary, establish new connections, and made a new family for myself. They said “end justifies the means” but at least the beginning will have to point in the right direction. So far, I think I’m facing the right direction


What else have I learned from blogging?

I can't do it is just an excuse we give ourselves. Sometimes, we don't know our intellectual capabilities until we swing into action. So far just as network, I have had both uptime and downtime. It's natural, isn't it? Right now, I still can't say I'm a pro. No! No! No!!, I haven't gotten there yet, but a journey of a thousand miles they say starts with a step, and that first step I know I have achieved. So literally, I have made a step out of a thousand, you see, I still have 999 to go.


My Blogging Devices

When it comes to blogging, I utilize three things, paper and pen, a mobile phone with network, and a laptop with network. How I do each day blogging depends on how I chose or determined by the kind of topic chosen. Most times, when it has to do with a topic I'm grounded on, I make a direct type on my phone or laptop but if it's an unfamiliar topic, I explore the paper and pen method. One advantage of having these three things available is that it makes what I can do limitless. I create whatever thing I want to, in a way I chose.


Has Blogging Helped?

Haha, if you are not a Nigerian, then you will find it difficult to understand what "Sapa" means. Not to worry, I will explain it to you. "Sapa" is a slang used to describe a state of brokenness, probably the highest state, or state of extreme poverty, and if I'm to be sincere, "Sapa" is very real. Now you see what blogging is averting. At least one or two posts help one to overcome "Sapa" for the week. This is why some hive bloggers beg for vote because a hungry man has no business with morals.


Conclusion

I find everything about blogging interesting. I have known gain, loss, challenge, help, friends, and family but you know, no matter the challenges I have experienced, non really matters because in the end "we don't complain, we only thank God".


Thanks for reading
Keep visiting my page for more intriguing posts

o1AJ9qDyyJNSg3izbZJuAx9SfuAeMXu2WDFgoidzVzxy7sYRk.png

Contact & Support
Discord: martinlazizi#2242
Twitter:https://twitter.com/martin_1900s

623cffdbaa24d406204a2d7e.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency