[Creative-Sunday] Sunday Fried Rice Preparation

Hello everyone and Happy Sunday. Welcome to a new week. Thanks to @hivelearners for the chance, the prompt for today encourages creativity on Sunday. Because of my declining health, I didn't actually attend church today. So today I'll be preparing fried rice the way my mother taught me, even though I don't have all the ingredients for a classic and standard fried rice but at least I've got the fundamental stuff, so don't expect much from me since it's another low-budget fried rice.


I used the following ingredients:

  • Rice
  • Curry/Turmeric
  • Thyme
  • Green peas
  • Carrot
  • Onions
  • Beef Meat
  • Water
  • Maggie cubes
  • Salt
  • Green pepper

Recipe/Procedures

  • I first cleaned my beef twice with water and salt to get rid of any bacteria before putting it in a pot. I added Maggie, some thyme, chopped onions, and a glass of water to the meat to steam.

  • After steaming the beef, I then put 2 medium-sized tomatoes, a cup of rice, and around 3 glasses of water into another pot and set it on the gas to per boil for about 10 minutes.

  • After cooking the rice, I rinsed it twice with fresh water, added around 2 glasses of water, and then placed the rice back into the pot. To prevent the rice from becoming sticky, I didn't want it to be too soft.

  • To give the rice its distinctive shade of yellow-green, I added my beef stock and curry to the rice, then to taste, I also added salt and two Maggie cubes. I put the cover on my pot and let the water dry.

  • I rinsed and cut my vegetables (carrots, onions, green peas, and green pepper) while the rice was cooking.

  • When the rice was done and tender, I removed it from the heat and started to fry my vegetables. I start by adding a little amount of groundnut oil to a dry, clean saucepan and waiting for it to heat up. Then I added my cut vegetables and stirred them in the heated oil. I added, little curry, my chopped meat, a Maggie cube, and salt to taste to the veggies as I stir. Five minutes of stirring later, I pour it back into the rice and thoroughly combine them.

You're all set!
My fried rice is done.

N/B:All photos were taken by me using my mobile phone.
Thank you for reading, however.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency