This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Making Delicious Macaroni At Home

Today was a day off from uni , so my sister and I thought why not make some macaroni? Well I don’t like the simple ketchup flavored macaroni at all so we make it in a different way. First of all instead of buying loose macaroni from the market, I use a brand like Bake Parlour which is famous in Pakistan. I use their Tikka Macaroni pack because it has good quality and taste.


Boil the macroni .
Most people also use chicken, but since we ran out of chicken we skipped that part and made it with simple home spices. First, boil the macaroni. For that put some water in a pot, add salt, a little oil, and macroni and let it boil. Then, leave it to cook.

image.png


Ingredients for Macaroni Masala:

  • Oil
  • Onion
  • Garlic
  • Tomato (or puree)
  • Turmeric (Haldi)
  • Crushed Red Chili (Kutti Lal Mirch)
  • Black Pepper (Kali Mirch)
  • Coriander Powder (Dhaniya Powder)
  • Salt (Namak)
  • Chaat Masala (optional)
  • Tikka Macaroni Packet Masala (a little bit)
  • Soya Sauce
  • Vinegar
  • Chicken Cube
  • Slice of Cheese
  • Milk
  • Cream

image.png
image.png


Making

In a pan add oil and lightly brown the garlic. Then add chopped onions and cook until they turn golden brown. Next, add chopped tomatoes or tomato puree. Gradually add all the spices mentioned one by one. After that add soy sauce and vinegar. Let the masala cook well and blend together.

Once the masala is well cooked add 1 cup of cream and half a cup of milk and cheese slice . Adjust the quantities according to your taste. Finally add a chicken cube and toss in your favorite vegetables. I used cabbage and capsicum.

image.png

Strain the boiled macaroni which should be about 80% cooked, and then mix it into the masala. Cook for an additional 5 6 minutes, and there you have it enjoy your macaroni with a subtle ketchup taste .


By the way, I forgot to take a picture, so when I got here later there was only this much left. Had to take a photo of it anyway. this is our go to macroni recepie we always made when we are free .

image.png

I was busy cooking, so I couldn't take pictures at every step, but I've already shared the ones I could.
well I'm really bad at remembering recipes. I hope I wrote everything correctly and didn’t forget any ingredients. Anyway, thanks for keeping and reading it here.. 💕💕