This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

GOING BACK IN TIME


Image by photoangel on Freepik

There is a list of things I never got to do as a child and a teenager, there were even times I got angry with my parents (My mum especially) for not allowing me to make certain decisions as a teenager, I got so upset one time that I threatened to leave the house, and another time I threatened never to come home again (I believe I have shared this story) but in all here I am lol, nothing much has changed since then, except that I grew up and began to understand life a little differently. But if I should ever have the chance to go back in time and change things, I think I will take that chance and use It in changing some key aspects of my teenage hood. I wouldn't do much, but I will do enough to help me right now as an adult.

Go BACK TO AGE 16

This was me just finishing high school, knowing that I would want to do a lot in the outside world but didn't know where to start so I took in some jargon that I will say slowed down my level of growth.

LEARNING I.T SKILLS

I think if I had learned real IT skills like graphic design, social media management, content creation, web development and design and what have you, I would have been further ahead than I am. My dad was well-to-do back then, so I know he wouldn't mind paying for these courses. Because I didn't really know what I wanted then, I was chasing the dream of almost every teenager around my age grade, which was studying overseas. Knowing how that dream crashed, I think my dad would have invested all those money in giving me a skill.

I WOULDN'T HAVE HAD A GIRLFRIEND

Quite surprising (to me especially) that I was involved in a serious relationship at the age of 16. If you have read my post on the love of my life, lover boy, you will have a glimpse of what I am talking about. The relationship ended in chaos, after two years, just when I had fallen deeply in love. Seeing how it ended, I would be saving us both the heartache we caused each other by refusing her in the first place because if I am to be honest I didn't love her from the beginning.


Image by DilokaStudio on Freepik

GO BACK TO AGE 18

Correcting the mistakes of my sweet sixteen will make me make fewer mistakes at age 18. One of the prominent mistakes I made here was refusing a chance to study petroleum engineering in South Korea because I was angry with my dad. The chance stared at me right in the face, and I outrightly rejected it. Later on, I realized it wasn't worth it when my parents finally settled and my dad no longer had the means to finance my education.

Moving forward, I wouldn't make the money mistake I made then, by investing in a Ponzi scheme and binary options when I didn't know shit about it. Coupled with the knowledge I would have gained at 16, I think I would be able to make better investment decisions at 18 and wouldn't have to suffer the pain of being compared to my mates at age 20 - 23 respectively.

In all, I would say every lesson I had growing up was worth it, the mistakes made me wiser and have played a great role in making me part of the man I have become, but sometimes it wouldn't be out of context to want to have your cake back after eating it. I have lived, I have loved, I have been happy, and I have been sad, but in all, I have grown, and I think that is what is most vital in life.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today, until next time.