A BEAUTY TO BEHOLD

png_20230328_011228_0000.png
Design using Canva photo gotten from... Image by wirestock on Freepik


Babies are such lovely creatures that you can't just do without admiring them. Their beauty, tenderness, and fragility encompass one of the greatest beauties of life. A baby's smile can brighten up your day. So captivating that merely looking at them in a such fragile state, you can't help but gaze in amusement. One of the things I look forward to experiencing is watching my wife give birth, and then carrying the baby in my arms... I pray I don't shed tears that day.

I have been opportune to watch my siblings grow, I actually take them as my children seeing the age gap between us. I was with my mum all through their delivery process, especially for our last born of whom I am over 20 years older. He's currently 4 years old, and I can remember him coming into this world just like yesterday. I saw it all and experienced his growth process as though he was my child, the only thing I didn't get to experience was carrying him at a such tender age because I was scared of how fragile he looked, it was as though I was going to break him if I dare, so I waited until he was a week old before I summon up courage to carry him.


my baby brother at 1week old

I can still remember his first walk, and how the entire house reacted when he took it. It was on a Sunday evening and everyone gathered in the sitting room after dinner. I had been carrying him all through before then and decided to drop him with his toys. We had also been planning on getting a baby walker for him (I don't really know the name it's been called, but I guess you understand) only to see him holding the table and trying to support himself up. My mum saw him trying and immediately brought my attention to it, so I ensured the rest of my siblings did not try to distract him by shouting or doing anything that could put fear in him to make him stop. We all pretended that we weren't looking only to see him get up as he gazed at the tv screen holding the table. After a while, he left the table on his own and was standing (we kept watching him without saying a word) after a while standing, he took his very first step and looked towards I and my mum, but we immediately removed our eyes from him as though we weren't looking.

Again he took the second step and looked at us, then he took the third step. Just as he was about to take the fourth, he fell back and tried standing up again, but I was filled with so much emotions that I went to carry him in my embrace. My mum and everyone in the house with the same emotions carried him in an embrace. It was such a beautiful scenario, too beautiful for my words to comprehend. A week later, he became more steady in walking... These are memories that are just too good to ignore.

Thanks for stopping by my blog today, until next time.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency