The last 24 hours has been... Eventful!

Just when I thought I will be going to sleep by 1am (00.00 UTC) this Monday, I decided to drop a #gmfrens on INLEO and hug my bed afterwards. It was just a thread with few words. I did that, turned off my internet connection and instead of getting to bed, I decided to see "1 more episode". Haha.

atul-vinayak-SqRd6V8tu0M-unsplash~2.jpg

If you are a Tvshow lover, you will likely know the feeling that comes from the whole notion of "1 more episode". That's exactly what sums up the things I spent the last 24 hours doing and I'm genuinely glad I got to do it because a lot has happened over the last couple of weeks.

It's been a very busy month and the busyness that comes my way every day of this month has been digging into my life in ways that are hard to imagine. At some point, I struggled to have my head in my game. I struggled to strike a balance between work & life and I struggled to take some positives away from the things I do each day.

Things can get tough in life and the busyness can smack the living hell out of our face. However, I believe everyone has his or her way of dealing with stress. I'm not new to being stressed but I didn't even recognize the fact that I was breaking myself in half due to stress until after a series of conversations I got involved with this weekend.

That conversation came as a reality check and I went into a sober reflection. The result wasn't funny.

"A problem known is half solved", right?

The person who spitted that statement is a pure genius. When I realized how much I've stressed myself, I decided to spend my Sunday in a very sublime way. To be honest with y'all, every moment of my Sunday, from when I wake up until when I finally went to bed, is punctuated by a series of events geared towards relaxing my mind and getting a well-deserved rest.

These are a few of those;

  • I finally got to cook something sumptuous after several days of eating out.

  • I took a well-deserved nap.

  • I spent quality time on call with family and I already plan to visit home next month, after two years of being away from home.

  • I dived into my watchlist.

The part about diving into my watchlist is something I've missed for so long.

pexels-andrea-piacquadio-821948.jpg

I'm a huge Cinephile and the Tvshows that get to my watchlist are usually well curated, from the screenwriter to the director down to the cast list. I'm very mindful of all these before I add any tvshow to my watchlist. I also derive joy in writing a review of each TV show I watch.

However, it's been a very busy time so I ended up watching one tvshow of only 24 episodes for almost 2 months. Haha. It's crazy how I enjoyed each episode, yet I spent that long to finish the show. I finally got to finish the show yesterday and it left me with a bittersweet feeling. It felt good to get into another tvshow on my watchlist. But, it felt bitter to know that I won't be watching more of the one I just finished watching. Hehe.

If you were around me last week and got to meet me again today, you will surely see that I'm feeling more energetic, enthusiastic and positive about getting on with the week's activity. Getting to binge-watch Tvshows this weekend may feel like a waste of time for some people, but it's a different story for me. I'm glad I got to do that.

Watching a Tvshow helps me to think and it also plays it's role in helping me to understand the cross-cultural side of humanity in ways that are both complex and simple. You can now imagine the sort of Tvshows I enjoy fitting into my watchlist. Hehe.

Any guess?

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma.
Thumbnail Image is taken from Unsplash
Additional Image is taken from Pexels

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
43 Comments
Ecency