This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

My Favorite Food

Good day to you all beautiful people @hive-learners and @newbies-hive am glad to be part of this mind training contest set up by our organizers on this platform. Am happy to be part of the 3rd edition week 3 topic.

Food may be essential as fuel for the body, But good food is fuel for the soul.

Malcom Forbes

Why did I say this, I said that because no matter how we love a food to be our favorite food it should be a food that will fuel the soul not just the body.nigerian_beans_porridge_close_up_1.jpg

The truth is Oil Beans is the best food on earth, Well in this case I will speak for myself because it is definitely my best food and everyone in my family knows that my love for beans is 100% not just oil beans any kind of beans.

While, I was growing up, I mean right from my childhood that was when I discovered my love for beans and until now it remains my best food. I like the fact that it was given to we all on the hive learners community.

WHY I LOVE BEANS
I love it because it is one food that gives you all the nutrition you need in the body most people don't know but do you know beans fights cancer well I leave that for another day.

This can be any food at all. It can be local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared.

This the part I love were by i tell everyone in these wonderful platform how my favorite food Oil Beans is prepared.

HOW OIL BEANS IS PREPARED

black_eyed_peas_vs_honey_beans.jpg

First of all you pick the beans because of stone and dirt inside it most times they're always insect crawling all over it and eating the beans deep.

nigerian_beans_porridge_collage.jpg

After picking the beans, you pour it into the water and allow it to boil for some time maybe probably 20min while you slice Onion and grind the tomato to sauce.

After that when the beans have boiled to a certain time you can now bring it down and drain out that first water and keep the beans in an extra empty plate.

It is now time to fry the tomato sauce with red oil put the onion inside Salt and Maggie and they all fry together for about 5 to 7 minutes. After that you pour the beans back into the pot add a little water and leave it to boil.

nigerian_beans_porridge_pouring_a_helping.jpg

It should boil for about 22 minutes more then you bring down because by then it is ready to be served and also ready for you to eat. When you taste this beans am sure it will become your best food too in no time.

Please allow me to list out the ingredients used for this delicious food. Below;

INGREDIENTS
• Palm oil
• Onions
• Tomatoes
• Maggie
• Salt

Most times people uses fish or crayfish but I did not use any of that for the preparation of the Oil Beans I hope y'all likes the way the beans is looking I know you all want to have a taste of it and you are welcome too.

This pictures were taking by me with a Nikon Professional DSLR Camera D5500 Owned by my Sister's husband.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now