My Tea



clae7m5fd01sd0xmje7qd6qsq_AC94721F-F635-4760-A2D8-6BA575EF295D.png
clae7m5pf01se0xmjhrsra7ve_5725BE1D-41B7-4194-8470-0C9FF23BAFA7.png
clae7n6g901u11ymj6thtanko_7CD8046D-F36D-490D-AE8A-82ABF7139C53.png
clae7n77701u21ymjcf312w3j_61330E09-BE67-4BEF-AD48-9E067880656C.png

Hello everyone in the wonderful hive blockchain. I hope you're all doing well and enjoying the weather wherever you are.

Growing up, I never liked coffee or tea. I was the type of kid that loved eating heavy food; Nigerian dishes, yeah? I didn't totally hate the idea of drinking tea, but it was something I took once in a while (probably once in a month).

But everything changed when I gained admission into the university. I had no choice but to fall in love with tea. I fell in love with it and I discovered the importance of tea.

Imagine having a class by 7 am/6:30 am, and you want to cook a Nigerian dish? Don't you think the best thing to do is just to prepare a cup of hot tea and tackle it down with sliced bread? Sounds amazing, right?

Personally, tea is not just any beverage, it is a lifesaver. There are times when I had no strength to cook anything. What I just do is to make tea (at least it’d keep me going till I have the strength to cook).

There are different types of tea here in my country. There are so many nice ones, but the one I prefer is bournvita. Asides the fact that the name sounds cool, the taste is actually very nice (which is the main reason why I love it)

I love drinking bournvita tea every morning. It is a good way to start your day (probably the best way).

Steps to make it

I don't think there is any special way to make bournvita tea. And I assume everyone knows how to make tea. It is the simplest thing to make.

While my roommate likes using cold (yup, freezing ) water, I prefer using hot/warm water). After boiling the water, I pour it into a cup. Then add milk (I love Peak milk), sugar or honey and lastly bournvita and viola!!!! It is ready!

Why do I love it?

  • The main reason why I love bourvita tea is that it is very easy to prepare. It doesnt even take up to 5mins.

  • It has a very nice taste

  • It us a good way to start your morning.

Thanks for reading.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency