Lost Tradition: Cooking in a clay oven

Hello friends,
Hope everybody is well.
I'm fine too Alhamdulillah!

In modern times, it is time for all these materials to be preserved in museums.
This does not mean that I am denying the contribution of technology. It is the contribution of modern technology that has brought distant things. Man has been able to reach the land of the moon and Mars. All this has been possible with the blessings of science.

IMG_20210922_163711.jpg

But there are still many people like me who still cherish these memories of their childhood. When I was little, my mother used to cook in this kind of clay stove. And we brothers and sisters used to sit around the stove. Then after finishing cooking, mother would let us all eat. We all ate and got into different stories.

IMG_20210829_113909.jpg

IMG_20210829_113916.jpg

Especially in winter, everyone would sit around this clay stove and eat hot cakes. Nowadays, it is very rare to have the good fortune to cook in a clay oven.

So this time I went to the village house and begged my relatives to cook on a clay stove. The taste of food cooked with wood in a clay oven is extraordinary. That taste can never be found in an electronic stove or gas stove.

IMG_20210829_113922.jpg

IMG_20210829_113901.jpg

Today I will share with you some pictures of that earthen stove and cooking in earthen oven. I don't know if you like it or not.
But I like it a lot, because it involves my sweet childhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency