I Broke the rule and got punished Twice On the Same Day !!!

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. Hey Everyone, I hope you are all fine and doing great. This Post is my entry to Weekly Featured Content in the #Hivelearners community. Today's topic to write about is Breaking The Rules


I would like to start this post with this quote but in a funny way

Rules are made to be broken. - Douglas MacArthur

Don't take this quote seriously :D this is only for fun, rules are meant to be followed or you will have to bear the consequences.

It all happened on my tour to Lahore, we went there the last winter. The purpose was to meet my wife's friend, She was blessed with a baby girl, and we were carrying gifts for her mother and for the baby girl.

Our Journey got started early in the morning. Lahore is almost 400 Kilometers away from our city, and we have a motorway to travel on.

There is a story in this travel, Let me start it, I had my wife with me, so I was not driving fast, Was keeping it 80-90 Kilometers/hour. Suddenly she connected the Bluetooth to the Car speaker and played a song. It was a rocking song, and you know rocking songs makes the driver drive fast.

Believe me, this was the first time in the past 1 half-hour Drive that I pressed the escalator above 120 Kilometer and Suddenly I saw a motor police pointing at me and suggesting I stop my car :D There is a rule that we can't drive our car above 100 Kilometers/hour on the motorway.

I started to slow down the car stopped near the police officer who stopped us. There was also a policeman, I stepped out of the car and asked them the reason why they had stopped us.

The police officer told me that I was driving over the speed limit and I had broken a rule and now I have to pay the fine, which was 750rs PKR.

I paid online and then they allowed us to continue our journey, I asked him a funny question, now I have paid the fine, can I drive now at any speed? He told me that, this was the only fine, that would continuously increase with every time I broke the speed rule.


The 2nd incident happened on the same day, after reaching Lahore, I turned on the navigation on Google Maps and set it to the location where we wanted to reach.

sometimes Google Maps tells you the wrong path. I was following the Google map and it took me to the wrong path. I wasn't aware of it. I couldn't even turn my car due to the Traffic, the police officer stopped me and asked me to step out of the car.

I told him that I was new here and I wasn't aware of the wrong path, google map took me here. But he didn't listen to me and asked me to pay the fine, I had no other choice and paid the fine.

The lesson I learned from this experience was that never break the rule created by the government or you have to bear the consequences and I bear it by paying the fine.

Take Care Everyone.


Read my latest Blogs.


Bacha Party Kids Store & KFC !!!

I Have been scammed Twice in the past two months !!!

Changes I want to see on Hive.

Long Awaited Marriage Of A Friend !!!

Living through Power Outages !!!

Luck Matters More !!!

A Walking Adventure in a Different City

Traveling To Unknown Place Complexities !!!

A Slice of Heaven: Almond Cake Supreme


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency