Two tips may help to be better

Development is a process which will never end. Because of that reason in every case, there always exists the possibility to develop more. Maybe for that, we try to develop as much as we can to reach near perfection as we know perfection can never be achieved.


made by me using canva

In my recent post, I shared that it's the 100th week of the Hive Learners community contest and it's the 3rd and last edition of the 100th week. We crossed a long journey and over time many things have developed or improved and the community now belongs to one of the best communities that exist in this Hive platform. In this last edition of the 100th week, we were asked for suggestions, and as an early member, I think I should share my thoughts related to it.

To be honest it's one of the most difficult to suggest something from my side because most of the criteria to be the best community already exist here. After thinking a lot I found two things to suggest. And today I am here to share about about it.

We all know that Lazy Panda is the official curation account of the Hive Learners community. In my early days, I used to track the voting power of Lazy Panda. And I used to calculate a lot of things maybe it's because I love to calculate😅. I noticed that Lazy Panda's voting power dropped nearly 80 percent many times. For easy calculation let's assume the vote value of the current time is 10$ and my post curates with 50% vote when the voting power is 100%. I that time I would receive an equal upvote of 5$ in my post. Let's make the same calculation in the time of having voting power at 85. In that case, if I receive 50% of upvotes I get an equal upvote of 4.25$. In the second case, the upvote value was reduced by 75 cents which is huge in my eyes. And in the case of new users, it's a significant amount.

In that case, I want to suggest upvoting in a time of having high voting power. It will be very good for the users and for getting good curational rewards for the lazy panda both. As they need to upvote many authors and it's not easy to upvote everyone in the time of having the voting mana at 100% but I think trying to maintain it above 90% can be a very good option considering many situations. I think taking a break at the time when it gets close the 90% and restarting upvoting when the voting mana increases. They can restart it from where they stopped. I don't know if there are any complexities in following that kind of system. I think the activity time of admins and moderators may play a role in this case.

Engagement is the key and most of the users love to do it. I feel appreciating top engagers based on their quality could be a good thing. Every month giving a small reward to the top 5 engagers will be able to inspire others to do qualitiful engaging. And the quality engagement inspires authors to continue writing and giving their best.

That's the 2 things that came to my mind and I think no more ideas will come because I think most of the criteria have already been achieved. It's not necessary to apply the mentioned things to cross the another 100 weeks. I believe with the current system It can go another 100 weeks easily.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency