Tips for developing mental health

"Being able to be your true self is one of the strongest components of good mental health."

-Lauren Fogel Mersy, n.d.


We all know very well that health is wealth and it's the reason most of us are concerned with our health. More specifically we are concerned about our physical health.

image by Jordan McDonald from Unsplash

In this developed world it is a proven thing that we also have mental health and it is important as well as our physical health and it creates a huge impact on our physical health. You might notice also that most physical doctors/experts say recovery will be faster if we don't think negatively about recovery whenever we went to a doctor/expert for our physical sickness.

Even though it is proven that mental health is very important, very few are concerned about our mental health. Besides many people think in our country that only mad people go for consultants and it's a waste of money also.

In my case, I love to follow some steps to keep my mental health ok and remain healthy. So, I am sharing my tips with you. So let's start.


Always think positive


image by Felicia Buitenwerf from Unsplash

If you have a positive mindset, you will encounter the positive incident most of the time. I always try to think positively in every situation. Even if I am in a worse condition I try to find positivity in that situation. That kind of mentality helps me to think about everything with a cool mind and figure out a way within a short time. As I think positively most of the time, it helps me to remain happy all the time and my mind is always in a chill mood. You just need to practice thinking positively several times and I am hopeful that you will get used to it. On the other hand, you will face the opposite situation if you think negatively about any situation. So be positive all the time for a peaceful, beautiful, & happy life far from mental illness.


Making adventures and tours


image by Nadine Rupprecht from Unsplash

What is the meaning of life if there are no adventures or any tours? I believe I don't come to this world just for making study, job, earn money, blah blah blah... Continuously repeating the same pattern each day is very boring and makes us mentally sick slowly little by little. I never think about a life without having adventures and tours. I have seen some friends who don't make adventures and tours to save some money. If we are not satisfied, then what is the meaning to save some money for the future? Save money for the future is a good thing and I really appreciate it very much but I don't that it's beneficial having that kind of mindset all the time. Who knows in the future I may earn huge money but won't get the opportunity for various kinds of responsibility and reasons.
Besides, adventures and tours make our minds fresh and boost our energy which is helpful for us and keeps our mental health well. Thinking about the future we shouldn't waste our present time and sometimes it's good to interact with nature and feel stress-free and forget all the responsibilities for a little time.


Playing online and offline game


image by Abigail Keenan from Unsplash

I love to play games. In recent times there are many popular and entertaining online games. I am not a game-addicted person but sometimes I install a game and start playing it and after a certain time I uninstall it because I don't want to be a game-addicted person. I support online gaming for entertainment purposes. Sometimes it helps me not to overthink whenever I get some extra time and make my mind good.
I mostly prefer offline games in real life such as football, cricket, etc. because it's beneficial both for our mental and physical health. I don't get the opportunity to play offline games all the time but I don't miss playing offline games whenever I get the opportunity specially when I go to my village. And for this purpose, I can meet with my friends also, and chatting with them gives me great pleasure also which is also beneficial for my mental health.


Open discussion with parents


image by Ron Lach from Unsplash

Family is the most important thing for us. Our family members stay with us, doesn't matter what the situation specially our parents. We know that they are the well-wisher of us. Instead of it, most of the time we feel hesitant to share many things with our parents which means. It's very common and I have seen many situations like it. I found one reason for it and the possible reason is we don't think our parents are like our friends. But in my case, I feel very friendly with them and I share every single personal matter with my parents & take suggestions from them. I believe they will support me in every step of my life. Our parents should be our best friends. If that happens, life will be easier and a lot of mental stress will be gone and I will help to enjoy time with relaxation. If you can discuss this openly with your parents, then there are not a lot of things for which you need to take stress and it is very helpful for one's mental health.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency