Privacy is more important than freedom of Speech

We are humans and it's our right to freedom of speech. Without it, it's really hard for us to state our opinion in any kind of situation. Another one is the right to privacy. It is such kind of thing which keeps our personal life, personal information, and activities safe. Without it, it's really impossible to keep anything private with others. In fact, there will be no personal life. Both freedom of speech and right to privacy are important and it's really hard to decide which one is more needed.


made by me using canva

If I need to choose only one between two of them and after choosing one I need to lose the remaining one, then I will choose the right to privacy. You must be wondering why I didn't choose freedom of speech. I think it depends on the personality of a person who chooses which one between the two. So before knowing the reason you need to know about my personality a little bit.

I am a simple person and try to keep things simple for me. I talk less and I talk only when it's necessary because I feel I should not waste my energy for meaningless talk. I raise my voice when it's important and logical otherwise not. There exists another reason because of why I talk less and the reason is I love to keep secrets and I am good at it. When someone talks more there also exists a huge possibility of revealing some secrets and in my case, I don't want it. I can lose the freedom of speech for the sake of my privacy when it's needed and it matches well with my personality.

Privacy is not just a little word. The meaning of it matters a lot. In the matter of financial things privacy is must otherwise people will loot the assets. The talking and activities between husband and wife need privacy otherwise an embarrassing situation is unavoidable. The secret between soldiers is very important and if there exists no privacy then, a country may face the negative consequences of it.

I am the one who loves secrets means privacy matters a lot to me. No privacy means no secrets and it's not go with my personality. It's better to keep financial issues private. But if I lose privacy everyone will know about it and there exist huge possibilities to lose my money by robbery or in other ways. Who wants to lose their own money? At least I won't want. Hive can be the best example of privacy also. If for any kind of reason, my private key is revealed then I will lose my asset for sure.

Tomorrow or later I will get married and obviously all the activities between me and my wife will not be a public show to entertain others. In that case, I need privacy and I can't allow anyone to know about all the activities.

In this digital world information is called the most valuable thing and all the information is not for share. Some information can be sensitive and some information can be life-threatening. I can lose my life if such kind of information doesn't remain private.

Don't you still think privacy is more important the freedom of speech? I think I stated all the point which is in my mind.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency