Nobody is perfect in time management.

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is a mystery, today is a gift of God, which is why we call it the present.

-Bill Keane


Time is the most precious thing in our life. Humans can't make influence time and for that reason, no one can control time and that makes time more valuable.
Instead of knowing the truth all of us don't make proper use of time. In fact, most of us love to spend time without doing anything means wasting time.

image by Aron Visuals from Unsplash
We can realise the true value of it after we lost it and suffer for it. The time we all start to think " I will, I made the best use of time 🥺". It seems most of us love to regret rather than make the best use of time.

Generally, I belong to such kind of category who remained disciplined and punctual most of the time. So lack of time management was not a regular thing for me. But it doesn't mean I didn't fail to make proper management of time anytime. So today I am going to share my experience where I wasted my time or my management of time wasn't well and I regretted for it.

My experience wasn't too old to remember. And I made the same mistakes two times.

In the upcoming month means in June I am going to cross 2 years in the Hive platform. I feel lucky because I am still here and continuously growing here with time. Do you remember I became inactive on this Platform 2 times and each time I was almost inactive for more than 4 /5 months.

The primary reason behind this inactivity was my exam. But within 2 months my exam was over. Instead of finishing my exam, I didn't give time to this Hive platform. I don't know a different kind of feeling exist in my mind at that time means after completing my exam which had the power to restrict me. I can't concentrate on writing and I didn't force myself to be active on the Hive platform.

At that time I knew that the time in Hive was like an investment and it has the capability which can help me in the future time also. Instead of knowing that I was not concerned about it. Do you know what I did at that time? Most of the time I used to watch anime. I watched anime all the day and night like actually😅 I was addicted person to watch anime. I don't blame anime for it because it was me who decided how to use my time. After staying far from writing for a long time when I tried to start writing my mind was totally blank. It was like I am restarting the writing process from the beginning and faced huge difficulties to write and become active with consistency was very tough.

Do you believe that after returning and becoming active I repeated the same mistakes again when I encountered another exam. I never thought I could stay far from the Hive for a long time again. But in last time I used to check my account in every day although I knew nothing was going to change. But it's a very good thing that last time my returning was very easy compared to the first time because past experience helped me a lot.

Those people who started Hive journey with me currently has better reputation than me. In fact, those people who joined after me have a better reputation in this Hive platform. I didn't feel jealous but I regretted what I have done. I think I should force myself to be active and make a daily routine to engage with others. If I had done that, I am confident that my current reputation would be better than my current one.

Whatever, that time was gone. Although I made the mistake twice but I learned from it. I will not repeat the same mistakes again and currently, I know how to face the situation with proper time management.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency