Destruction of my Curiosity

As humans, we want to know the unknown and see the unseen. It means curiosity is very natural for a human and it's a basic instinct of us. All invention and development are the results of curiosity. Take the example of the airplane. In the beginning, people were curious to know how a bird can fly. Then people also wanted to fly like a bird and started to make an effort to do that and little by little curiosity led to the invention of the airplane. Like this, all the inventions came from curiosity. By the way, all the curiosity doesn't bring good results also. Some curiosity brings negative results. An easy and practical example is iron πŸ€”. If you are curious to know how it feels when it becomes hot you need to touch and it will create a burning effect. Besides curiosity to play with fire can be very destructive also.


made by me using canva

I am a human and I am also curious about many things and I faced trouble for it. I can remember I made factory data reset on my mother's mobile when I was a kid and that happened because I was curious what its function of itπŸ˜… . And at last, I hope you can guess what Mother has done to me.
I have had several experiences of trouble because of my curiosity and today, I am going to share one among those.

From my childhood times, I used to do several kinds of experiments on various things whenever I got the opportunity.
My curiosity took shape very destructive one. Let me share what happened.

It was the time when I was in class 5 as well as I can remember but I am not sure about it. At that time there was a popular drama where the hero get rid of problems because of his intelligence and in one of his episodes, he showed that using a magnifying glass he made a fire that scene caught my attention very much. But unfortunately, I am unable to remember the name of that drama.

I found a magnifying glass after several months from my grandfather. And my curiosity to know can I make fire or not triggered my mind. Many times I became unsuccessful but one time I became successful to see the spark of fire. First time I did it on paper. I started to feel like I was a scientist.

But to see the fire formation I tried it on a haystack. To be honest I didn't expect that fire could form there but I was wrong and that time I had not understood the consequences of it. Fire formed and the haystack started to burn. I tried to stop in the beginning but then I failed to control it because the haystack was dry. What could I do? I became afraid and escaped from the place and came to the house tried my best to act normal. One neighbor noticed the fire and started to come to our house and shouted "fire!! fire!!!".

And I am the only one who reacted first after hearing the news. I acted like I was shocked and hard to believe. After that, my uncle's and cousin tried their best to control the fire and minimize the loss. Many doubted me but I was strict on my decision. Nobody knows that I have done that but my mother somehow caught me approximately 2 days later. And I am not going to say what Mother did with me because you know what was the result as well as punishment πŸ˜….

It was an incident of mine where my curiosity took a destructive shape. Fire is not a thing to play is the lesson I learned that day and many things can happen beyond my imagination which was another lesson for me.

I am laughing to remember thinking when I act like I was shocked to hear the news πŸ˜…. I was a little kid. How could I do good in acting at that time? Maybe I had good acting skills 🀣.



If you think that I violated any rules of this platform or my word hurting you or I made any mistakes here , let me inform about it through comments or my other social network . I will try to correct it if I made any mistakes.

Find me in social media : Telegram Twitter

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency