LOOK WHAT IT DID TO ME

While growing up there were some things that I just can't seem to get out of my memory which I've either learned or has happened to me. Some were really overwhelming but then I will go with the one that I just can't ever forget because it has affected me in the aspect of my choice making as regards to food.


child-1566470_640.jpg


Let's rewind to when I was just 5, my siblings and I just returned from school and we were really famished but then I could perceive the aroma of fried eggs and I knew it was from our home and I quickly ran to meet my dad who was at home, that was new because my dad was always at work whenever we returned back from school, so that day was just so unusual.

20220723_162034_0002.png
We quickly went to take our bath and put on light clothes, my mum always like it that we took our bath first before eating, although I prefer to just eat first and worry about bathing later but then I just have to be the perfect daughter, haha and as you can read, I'm still a child, saying no means getting some spanking after some peep talks.


untitled.gif


Now it was time to eat and I was so happy because I thought I will be eating one of my favorite meals but unfortunately for me I ended up throwing up, you ask why? You see, I don't like boiled potatoes, because of that experience. It was kind of my first time eating boiled potato, at first when I saw it I almost lost my appetite but then I was hungry so I had to just try it first before complaining.

As a daddy girl that I was, it was dad who was feeding me so he was not selecting out what I saw as hair from the potatoes and I just kept eating it because it was tasting so sweet. While my dad was about giving me another one, I just designed the ground with the food in my mouth. Everyone was just staring at me and me too I was staring at them until my mom carried me to wash my body.
20220723_162034_0002.png
Ever since then I've always had this dislike for boiled potatoes, I do eat it sometimes but it's just because I have no choice but I take my time to select the ones that has little hair in them. That experience as a child was one that made me hate someone feeding me too, I always prefer to feed myself so I don't end up eating something that might not be good for me.


untitled.gif


That experience affected me a lot that once I see potatoes, that experience will is the first thing that comes to my mind except for Irish potatoes, I do eat them because it doesn't have hair on it, but sadly it's not as sweet as the sweet potato and it is also a bit more expensive than the sweet potato. And I'm not sure I'll ever forget that because it just feels fresh in my memory almost every day, lolz.
20220723_162034_0002.png
When I see people eating sweet potatoes I envy them a little though because I'm surprised they don't see the hair that I see, haha, I've even seen someone eating what I call hairs as if she was eating meat, haha, you can imagine, the thing just made me weak, haha. I greet all of you that don't see hairs in potatoes and I'm also sure I have my kind of people here too, lolz, I better have, haha.

Until next time my beautiful reader, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail Image source || Gifs Powered by tenor

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
75 Comments
Ecency