IT'S ONE YEAR OF EARNING PASSIVELY

When I first started on hive, I wasn't sure of how everything was going to play out, but then, I had something in mind and that was, no matter what happens I should not quit. Like some of you might know, I was never a good writer from the beginning but then I was determined to learn how to be a good writer and that was how I just kept pushing forward to this point.


png_20221212_223852_0000.png


On the 10th of December 2022, I clocked a year on hive and I've not really taken time to review my journey so far but then, there are some things that were just so obvious in my one year journey on hive and one of them is how I earned passively from just writing and engaging on the hive blockchain. Before I became a full time blogger on hive, I have a lot of things I did to earn me some income but then, they were really stressful because it requires so much from me and yet in the end it still feels like I did absolutely nothing at all.
20220723_162034_0000.png
I joined hive around this time last year but then I was not sure how things worked around here so I waited for about a week before I made my introduction post and after that, I just left my account for a whole month without doing so much as I should but then my sister helped me by encouraging me to start sharing more contents and I tried so hard to do that and with time, I saw that people enjoyed what I was bringing to the table, thanks to the amazing port called DREEMPORT and not just that, I also earned while doing all of that.


untitled.gif


It was in my third month on hive that I got to learn about the newbies initiative founded by @starstrings01 (please help me thank him, he played a very big role in my growth so far here on Hive) and that made me even more serious, it helped me understand so many things happening on hive. I got to understand the importance of quality engagement and that was when I also got to learn about layer two tokens and also how to put HBD in savings and earn passively, it was through my engagement. I think that of saving HBD, I learned that first from @ifarmgirl and back then I don't even know about anything of such but after reading her post, I got to see how I could earn passively from putting my HBD in savings and that was what I've been doing.
20220723_162034_0000.png
So far, I've been able to earn about 5-6 dollars interest from saving my HBD, it is low because I didn't start when I heard about it but then, that is something really cool. When you save any amount of HBD, you get 20% interest of it at the end of 30 days. On the blockchain there are many layer two tokens that you can invest in too to earn yourself good passive income, but you just have to be very careful though and be ready for the worst too.
20220723_162034_0000.png
I'm looking forward to start saving some hive too, although no interest will be added but then, I will have something that I have gathered for a particular period of time. I might start doing it this year, but I will be more serious about it from next year. The plan is to save at least one hive everyday and one HBD too for the period of one year and if at the end of that one year I don't have any emergencies, I will divide it into two halves and invest half to my Hive power and the rest to my HBD savings to get more passive income.


Screenshot_20221210-141252.png


Like I said, I'm already a year old on the Hive blockchain, it has not been easy but trust me, it has been fun all the way. I've really improved on so many things and it's all thanks to the Hive blockchain and the amazing people I've met here. If you ever get to read this, I want to say a big thank you for your continuous support and encouragement to my growth on the blockchain, I LOVE YOU!!!
20220723_162034_0000.png
Until next time my lovelies, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail Designed using canva | Gif powered by tenor | screenshot from my phone

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
123 Comments
Ecency