HOW TO BUILD A HEALTHY RELATIONSHIP ON HIVE


InShot_20230114_162453670.jpg


Hive is a decentralized platform as some of us already know, it is a home and work for many like myself and many more. Hive is a world of it's own, a place that can be so many things to different people, some of us say hive is life and I know you might agree with me only if you know truly know what Hive is. Hive has a lot to offer to you and me, but then we will have to give first before we receive and what are the things we can give to receive all the benefits that hive has to offer?

  • Be true to yourself

Hive is a home for me like I've mentioned before and if you know what a home is then you will know why I'm mentioning this first. Here in the Hive blockchain, there are different people from different parts of the world whop have come together to share different ideas and experiences and that's why it is so important for you to be true to who you are here on the hive blockchain. No one is here to judge you and even if there is, then that's their own problem not yours at all.


I've been privileged to be on hive for over a year now and one thing I've learned is that people tend to value you more when they know you are who you truly are, as that will help them to trust you and want to build a relationship with you. Here on hive, it pays to be you, that's what is encouraged here and that's why for you to build a healthy relationship here, you have to be true to yourself.


k75bsZMwYNu2L3iBMXq5y7xeiy1isFJsZxnMZSXuXEsxe4ee1cUkGyPMyvsFEjsqMgid3QfmwD2pPCGFtV8to3HTWAKuJ5frDE9UNbwDur2pPQ4kFD3xMJn7jXraxAEzdYVBLtm6rQQ5wNDoVdQ1J1W5sBjdrB79Y.png


  • Ask questions

Hive like I said is a world of it's own, it has different communities that helps us feel more comfortable and willing to share. Every community has their own mode of operation and it is fine if you can identify with any of these communities especially the ones that help you become who you are and by so doing, you get to meet more people who have the same interest with you and gives you room to share ideas together. In this process of identifying yourself with community or communities, you are free to ask as many questions that you know are important for your growth here.



When I joined hive, I had two people @davidbright and @merit.ahama who were always there guiding me and giving me directions but at some point I realized that I can't depend on them always so I decided to explore hive myself (not really by myself though). I started visiting different writers and asking questions where necessary and also living my thoughts about their contents. It was all fun and educating as I was able to gather so much information about how hive works and up until now I still do the same thing and I make sure to learn something new every day or improve more on what I already know.



Asking questions is one beautiful way to build a good relationship here on hive but I will advise you ask meaningful questions so people can know you are serious and also ready to grow. @nkemakonam89 is one of the most amazing persons I know and respect and one reason is because she always makes sure to ask questions and I know it has helped her a lot and I hope she sees this post and leave a testimony of what I'm saying now. I have also benefitted from asking questions and I know how well it has helped me build a healthy relationship here on the hive blockchain.


There are other ways to build a healthy relationship here on hive but I don't want to bore you with many words but I do hope you stay in touch to know when I share some more ways with you. Please don't hesitate to leave your contributions and questions if you have any, they are all welcomed and appreciated.

Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!


Image credit to @ doze and the thumbnail was designed using Inshot


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
55 Comments
Ecency