This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

DIGITAL DOWNSIZE

Apps are features that you’d always find in any device no matter what. As a matter of facts, all devices have their in built apps that once you try to take it out whether useless or not, you’d only end up causing harm to your phone. Personally, I make use of a lot of apps (not much of inbuilt apps though) and I only go to my App Store to download an app when I have need of it and once I find out that that app is not useful, I usually do away with it as soon as I can.

But despite the fact that I always delete apps that are not useful from my device, there are some apps that I must say are useless but I still somehow let them stay and occupy space on my phone. I do this because I don’t want a situation where I will have to go back to download such app again, it is tiring. But then, there will always come that day when my phone just keeps crying to me to free up some storage space and that might just be the day when those useless apps will finally have to leave.

Recently I had a storage problem and I had to delete some apps that are totally not useful as I also had to delete one that was useful but not used often. Most of the apps besides the ones that came with my phone are always installed for a reason and I leave some of them there because they are yet to fulfill the reason they got in at first, while others are still there because they have proven themselves to be worthy of occupying some space on my phone.

There are some apps on my phone right now that I have almost forgotten the reason they existed on my phone in the first place and looking closely they are increasing by the day. One particular app is the rather quite useless to me now is Spotify, I loved it a lot the first time I installed it on my phone but for the fact that I don’t have a premium subscription, I got tired of it because the ads were getting annoying and besides, I found out of a more better site where I can download any song and listen to it anytime I wanted without no distractions.

Deleting the Spotify app from my phone won’t cost me anything, it will only help me save up some more space on my phone and help me save more data as well. Right now, I’m already having the thoughts of uninstalling it but I might just let it be until the day when my phone cries out for phone storage space, hehe. But at this point, there are so many apps if not all that I can delete from my phone both useful and useless but for the sake of saving my data to reinstall them, I just let them be.

That’s it for this topic suggested by the hivelearners community for the first edition of week 132 on ”THE USELESS APPs”.

Images used are mine